We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Bowling Green
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 20, 2012

This was my first stay at a Candlewood Suites. They have made a believer of me. Easy reservation online, easy checkin upon arrival, pleasant lobby and hallways, scrupuously clean room. The room was pleasant, well-maintained, spacious, and well-equiped. The bathroom was large and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandlewoodBG, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

First, I want to apologize for my delay in responding to your outstanding review of our great property! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here. We take great pride in ensuring every guest has a memorable experience staying with us! Candlewood is a special brand and I am so happy you are a believer! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 89 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2012

Nice, calm, clean hotel. No directional signs off the highway: head west off the exit, turn on the service street then to the right on Wall Street. Hotel is in great shape, must not be very old. Lovely pool and spa area, though it echos awfully when loud children are present. Overall, a solid choice, close to lots of good food choices.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alykaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed here for a recent car event we go to annually. The hotel was very nice. It has been a long time since staying at a Candlewood and I forgot how they run. For the money, it is a nice value, but not having room cleanup daily can get old. They clean on a weekly basis and it must be scheduled from your check in. So, after 4 days, I was ready to leave my mess. I was also not pleased when asking about towels for the pool. I was advised that the week prior, they had been stolen from guests and we had to bring towels from our room. This would have been nice to know prior to visiting the pool area from the 3rd floor. I do not fault the merchant for allowing towels to be stolen, but an untimely replacement and lack of notification of this inconvienance without our own inquiry.

I do not know if I would stay there again. Mainly because of the nature of the chain for how their housekeeping runs. Nothing directly against this particular site.

However, the location of this site is very nice. There is just about any type of dining that you may want close by and many attractions close as well.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrlittlejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

second time to stay at a Candlewood. Always a great stay. Will probably never stay any where else. (Smiles)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audidawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandlewoodBG, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2011

We are very happy to hear that you and your family had a very pleasant stay while at our hotel. It makes us feel very good to know that you will stay with us when you return to Bowling Green. I noticed that your quality of sleep wasn't the best it could have been. Is there anything that we could have done to make it better while you were here? Please let us know so that we may work on this before your next visit. Thank you very much and have a great day!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Came into town to visit our daughter and husband for the night. Check in was quick and our room was ready and the air turned on, which was important, as it was the hottest day of the year. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Clean and spacious room. We will be staying here in the future to visit our daughter.

Room Tip: Become a Priority Club member
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vrasor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandlewoodBG, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2011

We are very pleased here at the Candlewood Suites that we could accommodate you to our fullest potential and that your stay was comfortable just like you would have it at your home. We strive to make our guests feel at home regardless of their length of stay. We are extremely happy to hear that you will be returning to stay with us again in the near future. We hope that everytime you are in town to spend time with your family, we can make your experience here a delightful one as you consider us your home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

My mom, my son and I stayed here for a couple of nights. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was extremely clean. Bathroom was stocked with extra toiletries so that we didn't have to ask for more since we opted to not have our room serviced until we left. Free internet. Cable on both the living area tv and bedroom tv. Kitchen area was nice. Dishes were clean. All items in the room were in good working order. Bed in bedroom extra nice - very comfortable. Nicely stocked self serve snack area. Convertible couch bed was not comfortable at all. Indoor pool very small. All in all a nice place. Just little disappointed with sleeping conditions and pool for $ paid.

Room Tip: Nice, Feels like home
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jdoggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandlewoodBG, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2011

I would personally like to thank you for staying with us at the Candlewood Suites. We are very happy to know that you had a good time during your stay! I understand your concerns about the fold out couch, as I and just about every other person I know are not fans of sleeping on a pull out sofa sleeper. We have found that not many of our guests actually sleep on them since we are an extended stay suites with a large business oriented following. We are very much open to any ideas that anyone may have as to how to improve the quality of sleep on a pull out sofa sleeper. Although our pool may be slightly smaller than other suite property pools, we hope that the ambiance and comfort of the pool area was satisfactory and not too crowded for you and your family. We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

I spend 100+ nights a year in hotels and just happened to try this Candlewood Suites. I had one of the most comfortable stays I have had in a long, long time. From check-in to check-out, it could not have been better. Staff and room were both excellent. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhdurden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandlewoodBG, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2011

It feels good to know that we can give a seasoned veteran of the road their most comfortable stay in a really long time. Just another testament to how we make your stay at the Candlewood Suites feel like home. Can't wait to have you back at the hotel once again. You are one real cool cat!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
3.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
#10 of 35 in Bowling Green
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bowling Green
TownePlace Suites Bowling Green
#17 of 35 in Bowling Green
128 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Bowling Green Convention Center
5.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green
Americas Best Value Inn Bowling ...
#21 of 35 in Bowling Green
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Bowling Green

Address: 540 Wall St, Bowling Green, KY 42103-8035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range: $84 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Premium Amenities at Our Bowling Green Hotel! Located in Kentucky's fourth largest city, Candlewood Suites of Bowling Green, KY is surrounded by exciting attractions & major businesses. While lodging in Bowling Green, you can explore the Lost River Cave and Mammoth Cave National Park or tour the prized Corvette Museum. Enjoy a day of shopping at Greenwood Mall, less than a mile from our Bowling Green suites. And don't forget to pack your swimsuit so you can visit the Splash Lagoon Waterpark inside the Beech Bend Raceway Park, just 10 miles from our charming extended stay hotel. As a center for business in central Kentucky, Bowling Green is home to major companies like the General Motors Corvette Assembly Plant, Sumitomo Electric Wiring Systems, Fruit of the Loom, Weyerhaeuser, Camping World, Bando USA and Kobe Aluminum. Our Bowling Green extended stay hotel is just three miles from the Caroll Knicely Conference Center and offers complimentary amenities such as high speed Internet access, local and long distance calls, wireless printing and a 24-hour business center. Are you looking for pet friendly hotels in Bowling Green? Our hotel welcomes both you and your pet to enjoy our choice amenities. With the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store, free guest laundry facilities, a 24-hour fitness center and an indoor pool and whirlpool, our Bowling Green extended stay hotel brings convenience & comfort to you during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Candlewood Bowling Green
Bowling Green Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing