We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Unfriendly staff, dirty rooms.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn Bowling Green

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn Bowling Green
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Bowling Green
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unfriendly staff, dirty rooms.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed here for the Hot Rod Reunion for the second year in a row. Last year was a disaster but we gave it a second go despite our reservations about returning. Last year things were stolen out of our bags, and the room was dirty. This year... the shower was dirty, the sheets and pillows were dirty, the carpet needs replaced, and the front desk staff was rude. We will not be returning!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trista A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    43
    27
    22
    16
See reviews for
60
42
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

We had to change the date of our stay and did that through Get a Room. When we got to sleep in where we thought we had a family suite for 2 adults and 4 children, we were told that our reservation was for the night before. All the rooms in Bowling Green were filled. Get a Room said they sent the change, Sllep Innn NSAID they never got it. Try finding a room after driving for 9 hours. We were hungry and tired. I had
to call to the next town 15 miles away and promptly got 2 rooms because they had no suites costing double what I thought I was going to pay. What a mess. I will never book through Geta Room or expedia again. I will deal directly with a hotel, pay a little more and be assured of a room!!

Room Tip: Hard to rate when we never got to stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marge T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bowling Green hotels

Glasgow, Kentucky
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed in a Jacuzzi Suite and really enjoyed our stay. The location was convenient. The service staff was very friendly and the room was quite clean. I would recommend this hotel to ay friend or family member and would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, MI
Level Contributor
124 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

This place was just average, nothing really stood out, except the carpet felt less than clean. The price was decent. The front desk staff (male) was less than friendly, and the female didn't know how to handle a walk-in customer (maybe she was new). The proximity to everything was good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Food left in refrige. mold in shower.no soap dish in shower, loud ice machine next to room.
Told front desk about it when we check out, he wrote it down then blew me off. said it was housekeeping problem. I think it was a hotel problem, Will never stay here again!!!!

Room Tip: Poor !!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

I was disappointed with several parts of my stay when compared with other Sleep Inn locations. I have stayed at several Sleep Inn locations with business travel, and this one seemed below the norm. The temperature controls lacked labeling, and this led to having a much too warm room in the middle of the night, disrupting my sleep. The desk staff did indicate that more labels were coming, so this issue will likely be resolved soon. The lighting in the room seemed dim for reading, and the pillows on the king size bed were small pillows (more like throw pillows) rather than regular size pillows. Breakfast also offered fewer options than I'd had at other Sleep Inn locations. The room itself was clean, and there were plenty of linens in the bathroom.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nashgirl1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

second time for us at this hotel,stayed here last year and we were given a room that was not properly made up,they moved us straight away to another room.
this time everything was great except the bathtub plug wasn't working which meant I couldn't have a bath,but no biggie.
nice clean and warm pool and hot tub.room was spacious and clean,easy highway access,breakfast was typical for the chain.lots of eateries on the west side of the highway....I recommend o'charlies,and the national corvette museum is only a few miles away

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craig r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#24 of 33 in Bowling Green
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Bowling Green
Ramada Bowling Green
#21 of 33 in Bowling Green
3.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Bowling Green
Days Inn Bowling Green
#26 of 33 in Bowling Green
3.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Bowling Green
Red Roof Bowling Green
#14 of 33 in Bowling Green
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Bowling Green

Property: Sleep Inn Bowling Green
Address: 185 Greenwood Ln, Bowling Green, KY 42104-7927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bowling Green Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing