We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Upgraded Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Bowling Green
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed in a Jacuzzi Suite and really enjoyed our stay. The location was convenient. The service staff was very friendly and the room was quite clean. I would recommend this hotel to ay friend or family member and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Bowling Green
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 169 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

This place was just average, nothing really stood out, except the carpet felt less than clean. The price was decent. The front desk staff (male) was less than friendly, and the female didn't know how to handle a walk-in customer (maybe she was new). The proximity to everything was good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Food left in refrige. mold in shower.no soap dish in shower, loud ice machine next to room.
Told front desk about it when we check out, he wrote it down then blew me off. said it was housekeeping problem. I think it was a hotel problem, Will never stay here again!!!!

Room Tip: Poor !!!!!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I was disappointed with several parts of my stay when compared with other Sleep Inn locations. I have stayed at several Sleep Inn locations with business travel, and this one seemed below the norm. The temperature controls lacked labeling, and this led to having a much too warm room in the middle of the night, disrupting my sleep. The desk staff did indicate that more labels were coming, so this issue will likely be resolved soon. The lighting in the room seemed dim for reading, and the pillows on the king size bed were small pillows (more like throw pillows) rather than regular size pillows. Breakfast also offered fewer options than I'd had at other Sleep Inn locations. The room itself was clean, and there were plenty of linens in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nashgirl1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

second time for us at this hotel,stayed here last year and we were given a room that was not properly made up,they moved us straight away to another room.
this time everything was great except the bathtub plug wasn't working which meant I couldn't have a bath,but no biggie.
nice clean and warm pool and hot tub.room was spacious and clean,easy highway access,breakfast was typical for the chain.lots of eateries on the west side of the highway....I recommend o'charlies,and the national corvette museum is only a few miles away

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craig r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We looked for a decent place with truck parking from Bowling Green to south of Nashville. We were about to give up when we found this one. Called to see about the parking and were told they had a special going on for $55. We were given a great room with a king size bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee, etc. The room was clean, comfortable, with a huge flat-screen tv. Felt almost like we were at home.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 906christie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed here on a trip to Texas. It was good for the most part. Clean, nice pool, good fitness facility, comfy beds. The only thing was the continental breakfast wasn't that great but oh well. For $59, you can't go wrong.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank TheAmericanTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Bowling Green
Days Inn Bowling Green
#28 of 35 in Bowling Green
273 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#25 of 35 in Bowling Green
170 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
#19 of 35 in Bowling Green
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Bowling Green

Address: 185 Greenwood Ln, Bowling Green, KY 42104-7927 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range: $86 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Bowling Green
Bowling Green Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing