We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, convenient location, excellent hot...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Bowling Green North
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
A Wyndham traveler
HART
11
Reviewed February 28, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (693)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

581 - 587 of 693 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Vernon B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is a clean, affordable motel. The breakfast buffet, although carb heavy, was very nice! It is literally located across the road from the National Corvette Museum. The staff was courteous. There are no restaurants near the hotel except for fast food but if you go two exits down the highway, you have an entire spectrum of restaurants available for your choosing.

The indoor pool and hot tub area were clean and well maintained. The pool was chilly (of course, this is February) but the hot tub felt good. The pool was also overrun with screaming children so any hopes that I may have had to use it were immediately dashed. But, it was a Saturday night so it might be less busy during the week.

The beds were hard but manageable. You can’t go wrong for the price and amenities. I would definitely stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Average_Jane_Doe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband & I stayed here in April 2012. This hotel & staff were much nicer than the more expensive hotel we stayed in the prior night. Lindsey at the desk, when she heard we wanted to visit one of the local attractions, called them to see if they were open since the weather had been so rainy & she provided discount ticket for another attraction. She did all this without our asking. The manager was extremely attentive. The pool was very nice, room was clean & pleasant, and breakfast was yummy.
Great location across street from Corvette Museum & next to the Corvette factory. Multiple good restaurants within walking distance. Easy access to highway.
Not sure if change was due to new management, but this hotel was much improved from 2008 when we last stayed here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed here for one night on our way down to Texas with our 38' 5th wheel trailer because it advertised parking for trucks and RVs in the hotel coupon book you get at the rest stops along the interstate...Plus the price with the discount was about $55/night. It's quick access from the interstate and we didn't have any problems maneuvering our rig in the parking lot because it was empty. Had it been full, wouldn't have worked. Maybe they have other designated parking for big rigs when that happens? No King beds available when we checked in (staff very pleasant) so we got a queen and the room was pretty cramped. Standard decor and amenities for this chain, nothing special, clean enough and OK breakfast, would be better if they included some fresh fruit. WIFI was good enough for our needs. There were a few fast food chains within walking distance as well as a liquor store across the road.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trailernomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was a pass through for us, we stopped for only one night both on the way to FL and on the way back. Everything was good. The only thing I would have liked to see was stronger water pressure in the shower and that the toilet didn't rock when sat on. Fresh fruit or some other choice other than cereal, waffles, muffins, or biscuits gravy for breakfast would have been helpful for those who can not eat glutten or msg.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Loren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green
Americas Best Value Inn Bowling ...
#20 of 35 in Bowling Green
77 reviews
5.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
#19 of 35 in Bowling Green
262 reviews
6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bowling Green
4 mi away
Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bowling Green North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bowling Green North

Address: 110 Williamette Ln, I-65 Exit 28, Bowling Green, KY 42101-9170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range: $48 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Bowling Green North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Bowling Green North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Super Eight Bowling Green
Bowling Green Super 8
Bowling Green Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing