We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor man's Hooters”
Review of Toot's Restaurant - CLOSED

Toot's Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Glasgow, Kentucky
Level Contributor
68 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Poor man's Hooters”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Food is average in every way, but the price..Chicken wings are tough and small...They nickel and dime you by charging for extras ( dressing etc) Posted specials are the only way to go.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    43
    22
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
94 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Plentfull”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

First time eating there and it was very good and they give you plenty to eat love the fried pickles & fish basket.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pbskateso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The reviews were right...”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The reviews were right, great ribs and frog legs too. Fun place with sports bar atmosphere, and the food is so good, the onion strings are to die for. We will be eating here again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“SCORE~”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is a great place to dine! Come as you are "sports bar" But don't let that stop you! The food was excellent! Try the chips and salsa for $1.99 you can't beat it and they are yummy! Had Philly cheese sandwich and it was great. My only complaint is that I couldn't eat more! Give it a try you won't be sorry!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mamaschrubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Kentucky
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love their wings”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Loved the friendly, fast service at toots. The food was amazing. Their boneless wings are killer. I personally love the medium. My husband and I enjoyed it so much we purchased a bottle of the wing sauce to take home with us.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toot's Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing