We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food-Welcoming owner”

Puerto Vallarta Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #181 of 297 Restaurants in Bowling Green
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty food-Welcoming owner”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Tasty Mexican food( I had shrimp) and friendly atmosphere. Our coupon was honored with a smile and the owner returned it to us to use again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Boothills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    2
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Mexican ever!!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We are locals and this is a favorite! The food is always great! I like not having to ask for refills, they just do it! Service is always great! The chips and cheese is always a must!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilhermans04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent Mexican”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

A step up from fast food Mexican. Usually very quick service. Good size portions. The atmosphere is not cozy and can be very loud.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Viva La Puerto!”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

As a local, my friends, family and I have been eating at Puerto Vallarta for over a decade and love it. Sure the food is Americanized a bit and I've been to Mexico. What Mexican restaurant isn't? The food is delightful, plentiful and the staff are friendly, fast and always ready with a refill. The Mexican hospitality is authentic.

The chimichangas are my favorites, my wife likes the fajitas and my daughter loves the Is special.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank knucklebusted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst mexican food.”
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

The meat is a mush. No flavor. Liquid cheese from a can. Not a clean place. How can u call this good...terrible excuse for mexican. Salsa is tomatoe sauce. Please.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank irolene77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puerto Vallarta Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Bowling Green, KY
Bowling Green, KY
 

Been to Puerto Vallarta Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing