We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Steaks”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #49 of 294 Restaurants in Bowling Green
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
RUSSELLVILLE
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Steaks”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

The steaks are always tender & cooked to perfection. Have to wait pretty long to get in, but I guess that is the reason why.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Perry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    43
    28
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
lake country
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just the Average Outback”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Nothing special here. Bad service, ok food. Typical Outback.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank allaboutmyrtlebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Steak!”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Meal was exceptional. My husband got the ribeye and my daughter and I got the fillet. Very good. He had the potato and salad, my daughter and I had the veggies and salad. Food was great and we had a very little wait time and we were there at 7 on a Friday night.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank pbyancey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
113 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A little hard to find, but worth the effort”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

The restaurant is on the frontage road south of the intersection of US-231 and Aviation Road, not where the big sign at the intersection is -- we missed it the first time and found it as we were leaving, thinking the GPS and signs were wrong. We're glad we found it, though, because the service was super attentive, the steaks were cooked exactly to order as to seasoning and type of cooking (flat iron vs. wood fire) and the steaks, potatoes, and veggies were done perfectly. I highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BearForceOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Minnesota
Level Contributor
91 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good salad and burger”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Staff is a little over friendly. It is helpful when a couple comes in not to seat them right next to a table with small children.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoad1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Bowling Green, KY
Bowling Green, KY
 
Bowling Green, KY
Bowling Green, KY
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing