We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to all we wanted”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Bowling Green
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
131 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Close to all we wanted”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Walking into a hotel, I’m always put in a good mood if there’s a pot of coffee awaiting me in the lobby. Such was the case at Towneplace Suites in Bowling Green. Hot coffee for me and hot water for my wife’s tea. Off to a good start.
This location is conveniently located to all the things we came to see in Bowling Green – minutes from Western Kentucky University and the airport. A good-sized mall and some great restaurants are just minutes away. As close as they are, it’s a nice quiet location.
The room was very nice sized with a comfy king-sized bed covered in a sparkling white duvet and pillows. A night table with three drawers was located on each side of the bed.
The flat screen TV was good sized and the desk featured a pull out worktable for extra room if needed. A wall organizer and open shelving above the desk made it easy to get work done as soon as I arrived.
The kitchen was the big surprise with granite top, sink, cooktop, coffee pot, microwave, dishwasher and full-sized stainless steel refrigerator. We really could have lived here for weeks.
Great staff and service made it a place we’ll return to next time we are in Bowling Green.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelWriterDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    31
    18
    1
    4
See reviews for
45
20
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
129 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

This was my first stay at a Towneplace property and it won't be my last. I stay almost exclusively at Marriott properties when traveling for work or pleasure, but had not stayed at one of these. I expected a very basic room, about one step up from a Fairfield Inn. It was much more than that. The hotel,was modern and had a very fresh, new feel to it. Decor was outstanding. Room was nice, bed was very comfortable. Had a small kitchen area and a couch where I could sit and read. Excellent bathroom and shower. HVAC was extremely quiet, so much so I didn't even know when it was on. The breakfast was good, although no eggs or meat, but the waffle made up for that. The crowning achievement, and what earns my highest praise, was the outstanding staff. From the minute I walked in until the minute I left, they were friendly, polite and anxious to make sure I had a good stay without being unctiously phony or obtrusive. Thank you for that and I will be recommending this hotel to others.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank HJK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Pat, at the front desk was wonderful. Lovely greeting and helpful :) Thank you for a great start. Rooms were clean, great decor, functional and compact. Pool was small but warm and clean area. Common areas with modern decor and nicely stocked snack section. This was a winner.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Trickett F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

The TownPlace Suites in Bowling Green still feels very new. The decor has a very modern feel about it. Rooms are equipped for those on extended stay with kitchenettes and work areas, but the rooms also work nicely for leisure and family travelers. Breakfast is fairly straightforward continental choices with a waffle maker and hot toast/muffins also available.

We primarily stopped for a one-night respite on a longer car trip as well as to let my 4-year-old have one more night of swimming. The pool was large for an indoor offering. It was long enough to accommodate lap swimmers and the deck area was very clean and well-kept. We had the pool to ourselves on both visits.

Every member of the staff we encountered was friendly and helpful and generally cheerful (which you don't always get in extended stay places). The hotel is a couple blocks off the main road leading to the interstate, but is close enough you can reach anything you want in a sort drive.

Overall I'd recommend the place if you're visiting Bowling Green or the cave areas nearby as well as a place to stop overnight on a longer trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desert_red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We certainly appreciate you staying with us and for taking the time out of your day to write a review. Come back and see us anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Staff friendly and helpful. The gal on desk even helped me with extra chairs for guests. Every request was filled. Only downside was someone thought it was cute to set off fire alarm. Not the hotels fault. We all made the best of it including my elderly mom. Thx for everything Towneplace!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you so much for writing a review on us! I'm so sorry for the fire alarm being pulled--I believe that was a very poor attempt at an April Fool's joke! Come back and see us again anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, KY
Level Contributor
106 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Very nice room and VERY comfortable bed! Slept very well at this hotel...room was large and had a full kitchen (large refrigerator, dishwasher, sink, microwave, etc.) Everything was perfect until morning...after my peaceful, comfortable sleep, I wanted to enjoy a nice hot shower in the huge, glass shower like my husband had done the night before. NO HOT WATER when I got in the shower that morning!!! I turned it off, got dressed, and went downstairs to the lobby to get breakfast (thought I would inform the front desk of my problem.) I told the lady at the front desk that we had no hot water in our room. The only response I got was that "yeah, we get that all the time. It's cause we are sold out. The hot water will come back." NOT ACCEPTABLE!!! I ended up having to take a very COLD SHOWER (had no choice...had church and a business affair that day.) Breakfast was slim selection and hard to get to when others want breakfast too (it's kind of in a hallway)...not what you would expect from a hotel we paid almost $150/night for. Very disappointed with the treatment from staff both at check in and during my cold water ordeal.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank estesla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for leaving us a review. I am so sorry you had a bad experience with us. We have had some issues with our hot water, and have been trouble-shooting trying to find the main source of the problem for a few weeks now. This past week we did finally determine that it was a gas pressure issue for the building--we weren't getting enough gas! We've since increased the pressure, and we have yet to have an issue. I know this doesn't change much, but I did want you to know we do care, and hate that you had that experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

This was a basic Suites hotel. Its relatively new and in good shape and comfortable.

The breakfast is a bit sparse with no meats or eggs and the eating/prep area is very small for the number of guests...One morning the wait was over 15 minutes for the waffle iron.

Staff was friendly and helpful.

Dogs allowed.

Room Tip: Consider an upper floor away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Que3731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for posting a review. We appreciate your comments and welcome them. Without them, we'd find it hard to make improvements in what we have to offer our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bowling Green
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
#10 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Bowling Green

Property: TownePlace Suites Bowling Green
Address: 1818 Cave Mill Rd, Bowling Green, KY 42104-6334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing