We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Bowling Green
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed at this facility with family on our way back from Florida. I stay at many hotels in many states and this was by far one of the most enjoyable stays that I have ever had. Newer and very clean and comfortable hotel.

We had a two bedroom unit that was perfect for our family needs. Beds were perfect and the rooms were very modern. Indoor pool provided some fun for kids and the fitness room was perfect for my needs. Breakfast was continental and made everyone happy in the morning.

Hotel is a tad tucked away from the main highway but was very quiet and close enough to everything you would really need or want in shopping and restaurants. Service at check in was perfect and the lady I dealt with was very helpful with finding places in the area. They also kept the breakfast stocked with fruit and other items as they were going fast on the weekend.

If staying or passing through Bowling Green KY you do not want to pass up this hotel as it is everything you want in a stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cweld5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Bowling Green! Come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 128 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Very clean. New hotel with beautiful modern finishes. Our room was perfect and the staff we met was very friendly. Breakfast was quick, easy and complimentary. We only stayed one night while traveling but this would also be a great hotel for business travelers.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephSparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Come back and see us anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is a great hotel! It is a new hotel and still smelled like new construction. The staff was very friendly and was so great about letting us know events going on in the area and recommending places to see while in bowling green. The room was clean and comfortable. It was nice to have all the amenities of home while being so far away. The hotel was very quiet yet very close to restaurants and stores and was also very close to I-65 which we used every day to get to beach bend drag strip GM plant and the corvette museum. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to the area next year!!!!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you so much for your compliments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is a newer hotel, so everything still had that new smell when we walked in. The bed had a pillow top that made it extremely comfortable. The bathroom has a large walk in shower with a glass door not a tub shower unit. Our suite had the kitchenette. We didn't use the kitchen, but it comes stocked with pots pans, dishes and silverware etc. The flat screen tv was very nice, but some of the premium channels wouldn't come in at all. Just a bug, I'm sure they will work out. The pool was very small and clean but cold. There was no hot tub ! One disappointing thing I noticed is that in the hotel description it says they are pet friendly. I'm sure that in time this will make the hotel dirty and smelly They need to rethink allowing animals into the rooms. As of this rating 09/09/13 however, it wasn't an issue as the hotel was newly opened.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniel7876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back in the future! We do have specifically designated pet rooms on certain floors, and our channel line-up has been updated, so don't worry too much about that. Thanks again for your comments! We greatly appreciate them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We visited Mammoth Cave and stayed at the Marriott Towneplace Suites during our visit. The hotel was conveniently located near a shopping mall so my teen age son had a distraction after a long day at the park. The hotel itself was clean and the staff very friendly. We stayed in a two bedroom suite so everyone had their privacy, the kitchenette was well equipped which was also very convenient.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back might be quieter, the only downfall was a family reunion which utilized the ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjr1087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This brand new hotel worked very well for us. The room was clean and bright. It had a refrigerator, small cooktop, microwave, sink and utensils if you want to have meals in the room. One of the best features was the friendly, helpful staff. We hope they can keep this up with training and incentives. Plenty of decent parking, although they allowed a truck and trailer to park and block 4-5 prime spaces in the front (he could have parked on the side or in the back). Only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 was the walls and floors are a little thin (we could hear showers running and footfalls from above). Also, the food room was tiny. When they get larger crowds at the same time, it will be impossible to get breakfast. Overall, very good and we will return there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is a great new hotel! We would definitely stay here again!! It was very clean and the rooms were spacious. The staff was also friendly. It looks brand new and has a contemporary flair. We are very particular about hotels and in general they gross us out lol, but this one passed the test!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fivefold-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
754 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bowling Green
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
#10 of 35 in Bowling Green
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
494 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#5 of 35 in Bowling Green
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Bowling Green

Address: 1818 Cave Mill Rd, Bowling Green, KY 42104-6334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range: $110 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing