We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel SYNC

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Hotel SYNC
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Arkansas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Driving up to the nondescript front of the hotel (which is behind another hotel), we didn't know what to expect, despite booking it through TA. But what a nice surprise - king room on first floor was spacious, comfortable, and well designed. I had to get used to the concrete floor (no carpeting) and I really made use of the furnished slippers. Bed very comfortable, shower fabulous. Two things the very nice owner might want to consider: Install blinds that completely block out the light (current ones have too much gap on the edges) and provide more places to plug in electronic devices for charging. Will stay again!

Green Features: Appreciate these practices; not sure what to put in the recycling bin in room, might want to add a note or something on the container.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizardgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    44
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
167
208
25
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Big, comfortable rooms, nice staff and a GREAT cup of french pressed coffee in the morning! The location is convenient to the highway. The exit is a barren wasteland with little to offer other than the Corvette museum and the GM plant. But I loved the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I was looking for a place to stay near the National Corvette Museum and found a gem. According to the owner the Hotel has 12 rooms and they are all suites. I stay in many Hotels and I would say my room was the Best of Embassy Suites and Westin combined. The showers are amazing and rarely found in any hotels. Two large rooms full kitchen and the pricing is very reasonable for the great value. Best of all the staff/owner went way beyond the call of duty to make me feel comfortable and accommodate me during my stay. FIVE STARS!!!!!!!

Corvette owners and Corvette enthusiasts, don't stay anywhere else but book far in advance. This place rocks!!!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong all the rooms are unbelievable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jdilley363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wurtland, Ky
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Found this hotel on the internet and read the reviews before booking. This was a GREAT place to stay! Lots of room, easy check-in, very friendly staff. Loved the pool table in the lobby area. Right off the interstate, so easy in and out access. I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JamieWurtland_KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Modern design with warm and welcoming decor. Helpful and friendly staff, impeccably clean/generously sized rooms and delicious french pressed coffee in the morning. Would also highly recommend if you are visiting Mammoth Cave since it's a short drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dot038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

My boyfriend (26) and I (28) went to Bowling Green to see Mammoth Cave, we initially stayed in a different hotel and we were really disappointed so we changed to Hotel Sync and were blown away! It was immaculate and comfy! It was like a furnished apartment! The bathroom was spectacular. It was the coolest place we had ever stayed at! And we would happily stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

The rooms were large, clean and modern. Everything was well maintained. The owner and staff were friendly and accomodating. I loved the atmosphere, the awesome french-press coffee, the free laundry, and everything about this place. We were looking for a nice place to stay near Mammoth Cave National Park, and this was a grand slam home run.

Green Features: Wonderful bonus! I wish more places were like this.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#3 of 33 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 stars 553 reviews
5.5 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 33 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
6.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
#10 of 33 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place
Hyatt Place
#11 of 33 in Bowling Green
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel SYNC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel SYNC

Property: The Hotel SYNC
Address: 518 Corvette Dr, Bowling Green, KY 42101-7132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Hotel SYNC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sync is a all suite property with large bedrooms and living rooms, 2 HD LED televisions, and Kohler Rain shower head in the bathroom. Allowing guests to feel the comfort of home while away and bringing their lifestyle with them. Offering our "Stay Relaxed. Leave Refreshed" service. Fresh ground and brewed coffee available for the guests. Luxurious bedding different pillows to choose from. Zero carpeting great for the environment and allergies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Hotel SYNC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing