We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A surprise if ever there was one”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Hotel SYNC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Hotel SYNC
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Central Hungary, Hungary
Level Contributor
154 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A surprise if ever there was one”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

As other reviewers have mentioned, we were a bit skeptical when we first arrived. It is hidden behind another hotel and a bit difficult to find. However, it was extremely comfortable and very quiet. We slept well and would fully recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Progenitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    53
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
186
243
29
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Hotel was wonderful ! Modern, clean, great amenities and having a living room, full kitchen and nice bathroom. It doesn't have carpet in the living room, but that is a good thing for young families that have kids that spill cereal. Definitely worth going here instead of the cheaper hotels near by. It's a little tricky to find the entrance off the main street from the highway, but stay here you'll be happy with your decision.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 12013mbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

My sister and I met there (Boweling Green is an equal distance from our homes) for her birthday. The room (more like a small apartment) was very nice, clean. Bed was very comfortable. Full kitchen was well equipped. Bathroom was great. Very modern. Very friendly, accommodating staff/owners. The only thing negative I can think of is the living room furniture was not comfortable at all, although very stylish looking. Price was right. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wandar1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

We required a handicapped accessible room for our trip, and it couldn't have been better. Very spacious suite, and the bathroom had a roll-in shower with plenty of grip bars and a shower chair if needed. Great room for the price. Bed was very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jhollock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Just checked in and was WOWed by this hotel! It feels like a 5 star but for a much lower price. Owner was so very nice and gave us a give snack box upon arrival and offered to assist with our luggage. The room is spotlessly clean and has a full sized living from and kitchen with another room containing the two queen beds. He has thought of everything including free guest laundry. Will definitely stay here again when in Bowling Green.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank TLSmallwood_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel Sync when visiting the corvette plant and museum. It couldn't be more centrally located , right between the two. The "room" was spacious (650 sq ft.) and had a complete kitchen and living room as well as a modern bathroom. It looked like this place is not very old as everything was fresh. Obviously catering to the extended stay business traveller, but would work well for families with older kids as there is a pool table in the lobby. There is also a laundry center for those on long trips. All this and it was an excellent value to boot.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank grandefromage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Beautiful, spacious hotel suite that more like a small apartment! The owner was very friendly. He met us a the door and showed us around and took us to our room. The suite was SUPER clean. It was equipped with everything you'd need from kitchen equipment to bath soaps and shampoo. It took a bit to figure out how to get into the parking lot, as you have to go through the lot of the hotel in front of it. The price was a huge bargain for all that you get. I was more impressed with this suite than when we stayed at the Waldorf Astoria in NYC!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lindrloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#6 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Bowling Green Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel SYNC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel SYNC

Property: The Hotel SYNC
Address: 518 Corvette Dr, Bowling Green, KY 42101-7132
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Hotel SYNC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sync is a all suite property with large bedrooms and living rooms, 2 HD LED televisions, and Kohler Rain shower head in the bathroom. Allowing guests to feel the comfort of home while away and bringing their lifestyle with them. Offering our "Stay Relaxed. Leave Refreshed" service. Fresh ground and brewed coffee available for the guests. Luxurious bedding different pillows to choose from. Zero carpeting great for the environment and allergies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Hotel SYNC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing