We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievably good”
Review of The Hotel SYNC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Hotel SYNC
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hoover, Alabama
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Unbelievably good”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is how hotels should be. The staff is minimal, but incredibly friendly & helpful. When you walk in, you sit down at a desk with a staffer, who checks you in. She then walks you through the lobby and shows all of the trendy amenities: a coffee bar, complimentary washer/dryer, pool table, and filtered water station. She escorted us to our room, showed us all the features, and made sure our questions were answered. The room was bigger than some apartments... a large den w/TV & DVD, a balcony, a full kitchen, a separate bedroom w/TV, two closets, a bathroom, and separate commode room. The den & bedroom have their own HVAC units. The decor is very trendy... all granite, stainless, and (faux) hardwood. The front desk doesn't have an attendant overnight, but who really needs that? To top it off, it cost less than the nearby discount chain hotel. I love that they don't nickel-and-dime you... you want coffee? Let me grind that and put it in a French press for you. You need a postage stamp? Have one. It is super convenient to the interstate & Corvette Museum... ten minute drive to downtown. It doesn't look like much from the outside, and the parking lot access is a little awkward, but I can easily overlook those aspects.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravelerBama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    54
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
188
246
30
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

New, clean, and green friendly rooms. Hard surface flooring throughout. Large suites with quality fixtures. Excellent service and coffee. Trucking facility nearby can work late. Need to drive to get to a quality restaurant or downtown. Walking distance to Corvette Museum and fast food.

Room Tip: My room faced the rear trucking facility. Front facing may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Traveling most of the year for business, this is the first hotel that was a very PLEASANT suprise. The extremely clean, large rooms, free use of laundry facilities and filtered drinking water were greatly appreciated. This truly is the only place worth staying at in the Bowling Green area.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank djoannak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Very clean, spacious and affordable- price of room does not reflect the high quality of this hotel!

Wow! What a great find. I usually stay at chains because they are reliable but I took a chance on this family-run hotel and it exceeded all expectations. There are only 12 rooms, so the attention to detail is impeccable. The owner of the hotel greeted me and without a second thought grabbed my (very heavy) bag and carried it to my room for me. He showed me how to use the thermostats and explained how he's made the hotel as 'green' as possible. To be honest, I wasn't as impressed with the eco-friendliness of the hotel as much my room. It looks like the building was built as condos because my room had a COMPLETE kitchen, closets, balcony and was incredibly huge!! The bathroom is modern and luxurious, complete with an overhead rain shower.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Arabianhorsegirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We booked this gem after reading several very good reviews on Trip Advisor. It did not let us down. Recently new and very well maintained/cleaned, we enjoyed a very large room. Suite with separate bedroom, and kitchen, this was more of an extended stay high end type of place and I will definitely stay here again. Free Laundry was great after a wet day at Mammoth Cave.

Room Tip: no elevator so if you need that assistance, ask for a main level room. Coffee Bar is Great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WHWmke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This new hotel is Scandinavian in its decor, very sparsely furnished. It was very clean, had a fabulous rain fall shower,a great magnifying mirror, comfortable beds, tile floor instead of carpeting. This is fine for the rooms but I really think carpeting is I needed in the hallway for sound absorption. The front desk clerk was incredibly nice and helpful. The staff goes home at 10 and guests use a phone number if they need anything. We thought we were just getting a room. But it actually had a full kitchen and living room.

Room Tip: We didn't need, but got an excellent handicapped equipped room. Not sure if they are all like t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gobucksbeatmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago NW Suburbs, IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Driving 1400 miles from our month's stay in SE Florida back to Chicago, we sought an inexpensive but decent overnight suite near the highway. On our way down, had a wonderful suite for $83 at a Comfort Inn. Found out that not all Comfort Inns are alike when we got a room our first day drive back in Cordele, GA. Suffice to say the room and hotel were barely adequate. For our second night, I was blissful to find the Hotel Sync in Bowling Green, KY. For an unbelievable $89 we basically had a 1-bdrm, fully equipped, nicely decorated apartment. They've thought of everything, down to the full length mirror, upscale kitchen with all the appliances, classy bathroom, duvet-covered bedding that gets fully laundered after each guest. They offer free filtered water in the lobby, along with a free washer/dryer and even a pool table. Only a few miles from downtown, too.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank JeSuisBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
6.0 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
246 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
530 reviews
5.5 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#5 of 35 in Bowling Green
691 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel SYNC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel SYNC

Property: The Hotel SYNC
Address: 518 Corvette Dr, Bowling Green, KY 42101-7132
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Hotel SYNC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sync is a all suite property with large bedrooms and living rooms, 2 HD LED televisions, and Kohler Rain shower head in the bathroom. Allowing guests to feel the comfort of home while away and bringing their lifestyle with them. Offering our "Stay Relaxed. Leave Refreshed" service. Fresh ground and brewed coffee available for the guests. Luxurious bedding different pillows to choose from. Zero carpeting great for the environment and allergies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Hotel SYNC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing