We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel”
Review of The Hotel SYNC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Hotel SYNC
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago NW Suburbs, IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Driving 1400 miles from our month's stay in SE Florida back to Chicago, we sought an inexpensive but decent overnight suite near the highway. On our way down, had a wonderful suite for $83 at a Comfort Inn. Found out that not all Comfort Inns are alike when we got a room our first day drive back in Cordele, GA. Suffice to say the room and hotel were barely adequate. For our second night, I was blissful to find the Hotel Sync in Bowling Green, KY. For an unbelievable $89 we basically had a 1-bdrm, fully equipped, nicely decorated apartment. They've thought of everything, down to the full length mirror, upscale kitchen with all the appliances, classy bathroom, duvet-covered bedding that gets fully laundered after each guest. They offer free filtered water in the lobby, along with a free washer/dryer and even a pool table. Only a few miles from downtown, too.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank JeSuisBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    54
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
187
245
29
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Need a hotel in Bowling Green? Stay here. You will not be sorry. My 10 year old daughter wants to move in permanently! I THINK she's joking! Clean, modern, extremely spacious with a full kitchen and sitting area. Fabulous! The only thing that wasn't fabulous was that the TV reception wasn't great. That could just have been because we jinx all things electronic!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the main floor if you aren't good with stairs as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here two nights, and may I just say, that I loved this place! The staff were very, friendly and helpful... We love to cook our own meals, so we loved the spacious modern, kitchen. I also loved the shower! (my favorite part) large, with the rain shower, (shower head!) Very clean and reasonably priced. They will also bring fresh coffee to your room in the morning if you request it. They bring it in a French press and it is delicious! Very spacious with a balcony, and a pool table downstairs. Did I say we loved it? Very chic, modern and spacious... Reminds me of a trendy boutique hotel in New York. My only negative, however, was we felt the mattresses were a little hard. Some might like this, but memory foam would put this great little place over the top... Will definitely stay again. Hopefully they won't make the mistake of jacking up the price, and will keep this little jewel a secret!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

My husband, 3 year old son and I spent a weekend in bowling green and the hotel was one of the best parts! Friendly owners and very welcoming. Loved the rooms and the coffee bar. We've traveled all over and this hands down is the best hotel stay weve had. Will be back!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is an unbelievable value. Two rooms, very clean, full kitchen, great bathroom. Just an outstanding value. You will be pleasantly surprised with this hotel. This was our second stay at this hotel and as enjoyable at the first We will be back!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentuckySenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
218 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Due to the overwhelmingly good reviews, we made reservations for our trip to Bowling Green to tour the Vette factory. You couldn't be any closer to the factory and museum. The building sets behind another hotel and is a little awkward to get to. The building is fairly new, small, and clean. I love that the floor is not carpet and that the bed linens are fully laundered between guests. The fresh coffee brought to my door was wonderful. Best of all was the price, with our AAA discount the room/suite was $75 per night.

We had a separate bedroom, living room, and fully equipped kitchen. There is a Hardee's within walking distance for a quick breakfast. I will definitely stay here anytime I am in Bowling Green. It is not on the main exit off I-65 which was also a plus.

Room Tip: Second floor is a bit quieter than first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I came up from Nashville for the day and dispite all the excellent reviews I was still sceptical. .....but oh I was WRONG OMG this place is a one bedroom furnished apartment. We had such a great time. We will b back...

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank baby98hami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
6.0 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#5 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Bowling Green Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel SYNC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel SYNC

Property: The Hotel SYNC
Address: 518 Corvette Dr, Bowling Green, KY 42101-7132
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Hotel SYNC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sync is a all suite property with large bedrooms and living rooms, 2 HD LED televisions, and Kohler Rain shower head in the bathroom. Allowing guests to feel the comfort of home while away and bringing their lifestyle with them. Offering our "Stay Relaxed. Leave Refreshed" service. Fresh ground and brewed coffee available for the guests. Luxurious bedding different pillows to choose from. Zero carpeting great for the environment and allergies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Hotel SYNC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing