We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Hotel SYNC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Hotel SYNC
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Different”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Following some reviews in this very site, we stayed one night in this property, and we were not disappointed. Good service and goodies, slippers (you might need them since the floor is concrete not carpet), good bedding and personnel very attentive. DVD player and a couple of TVs in the bedroom and the living room. The layout of the suite is different from any other hotel i have ever stayed, feels more like home.
Not the kind of hotel you expect outside of Bowling Green, but some other newer/ fancier spot.
Thank you Sync hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank landscapechaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    53
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
186
243
29
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

We were in awe when we were shown our room. The receptionist was extremely friendly and professional. She even walked us to our room and explained the amenities. When I booked the room I didn't realize it was a suite that included a full-sized, fully equipped kitchen and a bedroom separate from the living area.

This hotel features state of the art bathroom fixtures and the floor is heated with radiant heat strips so there are no worries of cold feet in the morning :-)

It smells so fresh and clean and you don't get that "grimy" feeling that sometimes comes with the standard (rarely washed) bedspreads and carpets of chain hotels.

The posh stay cost us about $80 per night, that's without a discount.

This place is definitely a home away from home and is by far the nicest place I have stayed that wasn't a resort property!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MendezFeb03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed for one night. This hotel is amazing. The rooms are very clean and quiet. The full kitchen allows you to make yourself at home. The furniture was very comfortable. The balcony was a plus. Anything you could ever need was right at your fingertips. The snack box and slippers are an added bonus. You cannot find another hotel suite like this for the money. We have already booked our next getaway at The Hotel Sync.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mandainmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

The suite was very spacious and nicely furnished. Many special touches of luxury, like the heated floors and very nice bedding. The service was exceptional. When I arrived the lady at the front desk noticed that it was starting to rain and she left her desk to come out and help me unload my luggage quickly. This is a wonderful place to stay, and it's the most convenient hotel for visiting the Corvette factory and/or museum.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 20travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Hotel Sync is different from the "standard" hotel. The suites are very clean, large and nicely furnished. Did I mention clean? Coffee service was first rate as well. I went down to get a cup of coffee and was given a freshly brewed pot to take to my room, wow. I will stay here again when I come back to Bowling Green.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Great value, excellent room, clean and spacious. Best hotel in Kentucky for the money. The only potential problem was the absence of an elevator. There is only two stories so not a major problem but you may want to request a first floor room to avoid climbing stairs.
The next time we go to bowling green I will try to book a room at the Hotel SYNC. While the location is excellent if you want to visit the corvette museum and tour the GMC plant. Plant tours available by reservation. Location not the best for shopping but since is very near I-65 so major shopping areas are less than 15 to 20 minutes away. Also just 15 to 20 minutes way from historic downtown and excellent locally owned restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KentuckySenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

We absolutely LOVED our stay at the Hotel SYNC. It is across the street the from the Corvette Museum and it couldn't get any closer to the Corvette Plant - outstanding location for a visit to both. The staff is wonderful - and the comment about the driveway is true, in that the hotel sits behind another hotel and there is a side road which looks more like a "trail". However, this is one of the best hotels we have EVER stayed in!! From the size of the "suite", to the full kitchen which was perfect for us since my husband has a gluten allergy we carry our own food for him, to the welcome gift. We have told all of our friends how wonderful the hotel is. If you own, or just love Corvettes, tell them about this hotel!!!!! Or just stay there is passing thru.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you have lots of luggage choose a 1st floor room.
See more room tips
Green Features: We loved that there were no carpets, just very clean cement floors and bins for recycling.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#6 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Bowling Green Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel SYNC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel SYNC

Property: The Hotel SYNC
Address: 518 Corvette Dr, Bowling Green, KY 42101-7132
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Hotel SYNC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sync is a all suite property with large bedrooms and living rooms, 2 HD LED televisions, and Kohler Rain shower head in the bathroom. Allowing guests to feel the comfort of home while away and bringing their lifestyle with them. Offering our "Stay Relaxed. Leave Refreshed" service. Fresh ground and brewed coffee available for the guests. Luxurious bedding different pillows to choose from. Zero carpeting great for the environment and allergies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Hotel SYNC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing