We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Amazing”
Review of The Hotel SYNC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Hotel SYNC
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed at The Hotel SYNC for one night and it exceeded my expectations. I travel at least 60% of the time for work all across the world, and this is my favorite hotel so far. Super clean, amazing rooms, comfortable accommodations and the staff is second to none. Such a relaxing environment where the focus is definitely in the details. I know that the reasonable price is due to the fact that it is not a chain, but I really wish I could find more of these hotels globally. Two rooms, two televisions, balcony, full kitchen, amazing shower, laundry, classy lounge area, tea and coffee in the morning...what could be better?

Green Features: Amazing. They are doing all that they can to be truly green
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    54
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
188
246
30
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed four days at the Sync and it was the best hotel my wife and I have stayed in. Lots of room, quiet, full kitchen (full stove, full size fridge, dishwasher, microwave, kitchen utensils, etc.) The polished cement floors beat musty, dusty, smelly carpets hands down. We have a lot of genealogy research to do in neighboring communities and plan more trips. We will stay at no other place but The Sync. Also it is only 20 miles to Mammouth National Park & Caves making it a good place to stay to visit the Park. No Pool. No on site restaurant, but we liked having our own kitchen.

Room Tip: All are good, only 12 suites and half are upstairs. No elevator so if you are disabled ask for grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KingF364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night and I wish I could have stayed longer!!! Love that it is a green hotel!!! I stayed in a king suite, it felt like an apartment! So much room, extremely clean and quiet! It was very nice having a kitchen area to prepare food and that dishes, silverware, glasses, pots and pans were all there for your use. Everything in our room was comfortable, my only suggestion, since there is such a large entry area, would have been to have a small table to eat at instead of having to sit at the counter on barstools each time we ate. Do know that there is quiet time from 10pm-7am in case you are planning to travel with little ones. I have no complaints and would go back to Bowling Green just to stay at this hotel again!!!! While I didn't get to interact with Preetesh Patel my husband said that she was extremely friendly and helpful! Highly recommend, especially if you are going to be in town longer than a couple of nights!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with little ones you should try to get on the 1st floor if they like to be busy...
See more room tips
Green Features: I think more places should start these practices! So many hotel's are doing remodeling projects and think this would go a long way in helping the environment!
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tabitha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We've been coming to Bowling Green for fourteen years and have stayed in many places. The Hotel SYNC is unquestionably our new favorite. We were expecting a nice hotel room but arrived to find a one-bedroom apartment. A somewhat odd location but extremely private and quieter than expected. The staff was super friendly and the fresh-brewed morning coffee was incredible. The bed was comfy, the shower was excellent and we truly enjoyed having a real kitchen. You can't get much at the hotel but you're only a few minutes from good food and anything else you need. Three minutes away from the National Corvette Museum (which is why we visit Bowling Green). Only twelve rooms so it never feels crowded, and small enough so the staff keeps it spotless. We had room 205; the view of the business parking lot out back was fairly pleasant as it's surrounded by greenery. Even though there is no elevator I think we'd prefer to stay upstairs. Now that we've been to the Hotel SYNC I think anyplace else would be disappointing.

Room Tip: We liked 205; upstairs and in the back at the far corner.
See more room tips
Green Features: We loved the environmental friendliness, which seems more like a bonus than a chore. We felt good about our stay and loved the purified water dispenser in the lobby.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoanokeCorvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is such a surprise in the midst of all of the vanilla mini hotels on the freeway. Very clean and neat, super comfortable bed, full kitchen with full size fridge. Asked for coffee in the morning, and it was delivered to our room with a smile!. Very eco-aware with art from disabled youth on the walls.

The only SUGGESTION is that if you are sensitive to noise, we stayed on the bottom floor, and there was some heavy person walking around most of the night and we could hear it. Minor, but could be annoying to sensitive person. Also on the back side there were trucks running early. To fix that, stay in a room on the second floor on the front of the building.

Room Tip: Second floor in the front of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Sync on our way home from vacation. On our way we had reservations at some very expensive hotels but on the way home we decided to just find a place to sleep before driving some more. The expensive hotels were pretty disappointing and we had to pay extra for every little extra. At the Hotel Sync (at about 1/3 of the price) they threw in so many extras for free and we were completely amazed at the room we had. We were expecting a bed and possibly a desk and a bathroom. This place had a living room with a TV, a blu ray disk player, and a sectional couch. The kitchen had a full size refrigerator, stove, microwave, and dishwasher. The bedroom had a king size bed, another TV and a desk and WIFI. Plus we had a balcony. Everything was clean and looked brand new but here's the thing that I loved the most.... no carpet!! I'm always grossed out by the carpet in hotels and the bedspreads and anything that will hold on to someone else's dirt and possibly bugs. They had a vinyl type of floor that looked like wood and they even included slippers so your feet wouldn't get cold. There was no box spring on the bed and they had a note saying that they intentionally did not use throw pillows or bed skirts because they preferred to wash all bedding between guests. Now that's my kind of hotel! I don't know why other places aren't doing the same thing. By the way....some of the extras included a washer and dryer for your use and free detergent and fabric softener. There was a coffee bar downstairs and they said we could either make our own or they would bring us some. They offered to bring a pitcher of water and even helped carry our luggage upstairs. One warning - if you have trouble with stairs, ask for a 1st floor room because there is no elevator. This wasn't a problem for us but I thought I should mention it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paulielolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I spent a few days in Bowling Green in August. We picked the Hotel Sync based largely on the reviews we saw online. It truly is a cut above any other hotel in the area and one of the nicer hotels in which we've stayed anywhere in the country. Bowling Green, you have a real gem in this wonderful boutique hotel. The personal attention we received was far beyond anything we expected. Fresh coffee, perfectly brewed from freshly ground beans in a french press, delivered to your room upon request with a smile? Unheard of anywhere else. Need a suggestion for dinner? You'll receive an assortment of local restaurant recommendations, with driving directions, waiting for you when you leave the hotel. The rooms are spacious and spotless, with comfortable beds and furniture, plus good quality appliances and kitchenware. I can't say enough about the Hotel Sync. All this and environmentally friendly, too! We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CincyTravelers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
6.0 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
249 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
536 reviews
5.5 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#5 of 35 in Bowling Green
692 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel SYNC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel SYNC

Property: The Hotel SYNC
Address: 518 Corvette Dr, Bowling Green, KY 42101-7132
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Hotel SYNC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sync is a all suite property with large bedrooms and living rooms, 2 HD LED televisions, and Kohler Rain shower head in the bathroom. Allowing guests to feel the comfort of home while away and bringing their lifestyle with them. Offering our "Stay Relaxed. Leave Refreshed" service. Fresh ground and brewed coffee available for the guests. Luxurious bedding different pillows to choose from. Zero carpeting great for the environment and allergies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Hotel SYNC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing