We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”
Review of The Hotel SYNC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Hotel SYNC
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
“Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Room was large, clean, and comfortable. Two TV's and full kitchen.
Loved the french press coffee delivered to our room. Really nice staff too!
Right across the street from the Corvette Museum and less than an hour to Mommoth Cave National Park.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margiepierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    54
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
187
245
29
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here after a recent trip to Mammoth Cave. The accommodations were great and the staff was super nice. The kind suite was spacious and we were both impressed with the hotel's commitment to the environment!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Knoxville, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Super clean, excellent service, very large space with separate bedroom area, 2 flatscreen TV's so mom and dad aren't stuck watching cartoons at the end of a long day of vacation, fully equipped kitchen with full size fridge and stove! All this for the price that a "normal" hotel will charge you for so much less. There isn't a pool but we didn't care. Service was top notch. Free WiFi that didn't require you jump through hoops to log into.

I loved the hardwood floors and clean lines of the platform beds. Bathroom was awesome. The owners of this hotel did it right! Even a gift box waiting for us with free snacks which made us feel like they were waiting just for us to check in. Everywhere you looked was evidence that the owners really put thought into what would make a for a good customer's experience.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Huge rooms, separate living room and full kitchen. Deluxe showers, therostats for the living area and the bedroom, nice contemporary decor. VERY clean. The only drawbacks were: loud A/C, no elevator and no breakfast, but we would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmLawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Just as others have said. It was CLEAN! Staff was great! Free laundry. Coffee is individually prepared by the pot...excellent. No rugs but they provide slippers...makes room feel cleaner. SUPER shower. Furnished kitchen with everything you need to prepare meals for family. Really it is one bedroom apt. Pool table..free. Welcome box of treats. Helped carry in suit cases. Two tv's.

No breakfast..bring own bakery items and enjoy with coffee

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel was the best we've ever stayed in. The service, the welcoming staff that anticipated our needs, the luxurious rain shower, the French press coffee arranged to our preference before we ever arrived, and most importantly, the price...everything far exceeded our expectations!!
After The Hotel Sync, we spent a night at The Opryland Gaylord. A high priced and highly over rated, high end hotel that, in our opinion, didn't come close to the service, comfort and price of The Hotel Sync

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I found the hotel on the web and was impressed by the pictures and reviews. We were not disappointed! The hotel was clean, roomy, and the little things we liked added up to an awesome stay. We liked the fact that we didn't have to deal with carpet, we had fresh, beautiful linens, the rainfall showerhead was amazing, the real dishes, stove, refrigerator, the wonderful french press coffee in the morning, a surprise goody box and the pleasant and helpful hosts all made our stay great. We liked it so much we even bought their coffee mugs! We went to Bowling Green to visit Mammoth Caves and the 20 minute drive was easy. We visited a great Thai restaurant in the area plus there was easy access to stores. We highly recommend it!

Green Features: We enjoyed the polished concrete floors which are heated underneath, the real dishes was a pleasant surprise and the ability to make food at the hotel was a bonus!
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
6.0 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#5 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Bowling Green Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel SYNC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel SYNC

Property: The Hotel SYNC
Address: 518 Corvette Dr, Bowling Green, KY 42101-7132
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Hotel SYNC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sync is a all suite property with large bedrooms and living rooms, 2 HD LED televisions, and Kohler Rain shower head in the bathroom. Allowing guests to feel the comfort of home while away and bringing their lifestyle with them. Offering our "Stay Relaxed. Leave Refreshed" service. Fresh ground and brewed coffee available for the guests. Luxurious bedding different pillows to choose from. Zero carpeting great for the environment and allergies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your The Hotel SYNC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing