We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top in service !”
Review of The Hotel SYNC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Hotel SYNC
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Top in service !”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Quite a nice surprise.
The service was the most accommodating we have EVER had !
This will be my first choice when we are in the Bowling Green area. I can't remember the last time (never) that someone carried my bags from the car to my room, the simple things mean the most.
Upscale experience at regular a price.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pro181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehotelSYNC, Owner at The Hotel SYNC, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
It was our pleasure to assure that you had the most comfortable stay possible, even if it's a small gesture we want all our guests to feel at home. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, we appreciate you choosing us as your first choice in the area. Can't wait to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    55
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
194
252
30
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Quaint, modern, very well thought out. Eco-friendly, very clean, full kitchen with all appliances to boot. Huge rooms with a very nice bedroom and bathroom. No carpeting is a great idea. Was very surprised to find a hotel like this in the middle of nowhere. Wish they had hotels like this in Chicago.

Room Tip: I believe the rooms are all the same. They are very nice and LARGE.
See more room tips
Green Features: Hopefully more hotels adopt the eco-friendly philosophy. We try to be as green as possible and it's nice to see a business adopt this approach.
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBS4478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehotelSYNC, Owner at The Hotel SYNC, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for making time to review us, it is guests like you that ensure we maintain as the #1 customer ranked hotel in Bowling Green. We hope you give us the pleasure of accommodating you the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We visited Bowling Green for a one-night stop on a short Kentucky road trip. In my opinion, this is the only way to go in Bowling Green or any surrounding areas. It is right across the street from the National Corvette Museum and a short drive away from Mammoth Cave and other area attractions. The hotel is very clean- they do not use carpet, which was very nice. The rooms are spacious and very modern. The complimentary snack box was a great touch when traveling all day. You cannot beat the prices and great service. The only draw back I can even come close to thinking about is that they do not have elevators. It is only a two story building with 12 suites, so there was no problem for us whatsoever. However, if you were not completely able, or have heavy luggage, this could be a small annoyance. Other than that, this is a great hotel with a great concept. :)

Room Tip: Request a room on the first floor if you have heavy luggage or are not able to use stairs easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessica43916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehotelSYNC, Owner at The Hotel SYNC, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you Jessica for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to inform prospective guests on how clean our suites are, and how close The Hotel Sync is to some of Kentucky's most popular attractions! We hope you enjoyed your mini snack bar, we understand how strenuous traveling can get sometimes so we wanted to give you a warm welcome. Hopefully your next stay will be longer than just a night, can't wait to see you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Highly recommend this hotel. They are all about sustainability and eco-friendly. Place was very clean. Bed very comfortable. More like an apartment than hotel. Staff was super nice! Would stay there again in a heart beat! I wish there were more hotels around like this one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehotelSYNC, Owner at The Hotel SYNC, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
We truly appreciate your recommendation of The Hotel Sync because word-of-mouth travels fast! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Bowling Green. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel had everything you need plus more!

I stayed one night in BG and was visiting from NY. The price on this hotel seemed low and almost too good to be true and I was very leery on what to expect when I arrived. The only surprise was the location down a dirt road to find this place. As soon as I walked in I felt welcome. The woman at the front desk was very helpful, extremely nice and thorough when showing us around the hotel and our suite. Upon mentioning that I was visiting the area to possibly move, she went out of her way to hand me a real estate booklet as I walked out back to my car to leave. Sweetheart!

The room was IMMACULATE! The kitchen was well-stocked, the furniture modern and new, the bed perfection. Even the walk-in shower with TWO shower heads was amazing even though you could only use one at a time. I wasn't even bothered by the shampoo, conditioner, body wash and hand soap in large bottles (there are NO hotel samples here), since it felt cleaner than any hotel I've ever stayed in and I wasn't cut down to just using as much as the sample allowed. The flatscreen TV worked great and the Blueray player came in handy at some point during the night too!

The only thing that I wasn't overly crazy about, but could have been handled easily was the hardwood floors. I loved the idea of them as the room felt roomy and very clean with no rugs, but the floor was cold. But if I just had on socks that would've been solved.

Without a doubt, and I say this with truth, this hotel is in the top BEST hotels I've ever stayed in for the price. I will undoubtedly return here again over and over and over.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taylormccomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehotelSYNC, Owner at The Hotel SYNC, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Glad you came a stayed with us during our opening specials. Hope we get to see a lot more of you in Bowling Green. Thank you for taking the time to let us and others know about your stay and for making us #1 on Tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Clean, spacious room. Great staff. The room rate would probably be twice the price in a city location. I don't come to Bowling Green often enough to know this for sure, but I doubt there is a nicer stay in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehotelSYNC, Owner at The Hotel SYNC, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, we appreciate your positive feedback. Hopefully next time you're in the area, you will choose The Hotel Sync as your lodging preference, we would love to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stopped here overnight based on reviews we saw. We were more than impressed with the hotel and the management. We were greeted by the owner who showed us to our room and explained the philosophy behind the Hotel SYNC. It is a great story and a wonderful, accommodating place to stay. Everything is top notch here and you won't be disappointed. We plan to find a reason to go back for a weekend stay in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehotelSYNC, Owner at The Hotel SYNC, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your enthusiastic post, we're enthusiastic to hear customer. We always love hearing that guests leave happy and satisfied with their room and service. It was our pleasure to tell you the background on how The Hotel Sync came about. We're glad you trusted what others had to say about us and made your lodging decision based on past guests' reviews. It is guests like you that help us maintain the #1 customer rated hotel in Bowling Green. We can't wait to see you again, hopefully this time you can stay with us a bit longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
625 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
282 reviews
5.5 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#5 of 35 in Bowling Green
718 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel SYNC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel SYNC

Property: The Hotel SYNC
Address: 518 Corvette Dr, Bowling Green, KY 42101-7132
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Hotel SYNC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sync is a all suite property with large bedrooms and living rooms, 2 HD LED televisions, and Kohler Rain shower head in the bathroom. Allowing guests to feel the comfort of home while away and bringing their lifestyle with them. Offering our "Stay Relaxed. Leave Refreshed" service. Fresh ground and brewed coffee available for the guests. Luxurious bedding different pillows to choose from. Zero carpeting great for the environment and allergies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your The Hotel SYNC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing