We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow!!!”
Review of The Hotel SYNC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Hotel SYNC
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
pentwater
1 review
“wow!!!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel exceeded our expectations in every way; The accessible bathroom was fully manageable for my hemiplegic family member; The entire suite was accessible and without any barriers. We were very happy with our entire experience. Highly recommend a stay with this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenh606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehotelSYNC, Owner at The Hotel SYNC, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Exceeding expectations is what we are all about. We are a small hotel designed to accommodate guests in a true Suite. I'm glad we were able to accommodate your whole family. Thank you for making us #1 on Tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    54
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
188
246
30
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakwood, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I am currently staying at The Hotel Sync- Love- Love- Love it. We were greeted at the door, given a tour of the hotel- security policies made us more at ease. Everytime we enter the facility someone greets us wish a smile or sends us off to our room with " Have a good night." Our room a 2 bed queen suite - full kitchen, large living area, the rainfall shower amazing. 2 large tv's and quiet as a church mouse. They are also very eco-smart, striving to protect our enviroment- thank you for caring.
Do we love this place? Yes. Will we return absolutely!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehotelSYNC, Owner at The Hotel SYNC, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
It is very rare that someone will write a review before they checkout, thank you so much for doing that. We really appreciate you being our guest and hope to see you again. Thanks for making us # 1.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2013

What a wonderful property--very eco friendly with nice amenites--the showers are fantastic. The hotel owner/host was very gracious and provided an overview of the amenities available to us. We were sorry we couldn't stay longer to enjoy all of them including the pool table. Great value--great coffee!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehotelSYNC, Owner at The Hotel SYNC, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to discover our little hotel. It's always great to hear what our guests have to say and the title to your review really tells a lot about us. Hope more people find us and like us. See you soon for some coffee next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2013

All the reviews are dead on. Super customer service. Loved the pressed coffee. We bid on Priceline and we were a bit skeptical but we were more than pleased. They are way more than a 3 star hotel. Even at the normal rate it would have been a value. Location was super-right off I 65. You will be sorry if you do not check out this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraRakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehotelSYNC, Owner at The Hotel SYNC, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and writing about your experience. Next time give us a call directly and we will be more then happy to get you a great deal on your stay with us. The coffee is Dean's Beans if you ever want to order some directly from them. They provide us with quality service and product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillett, Arkansas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Everyone else was booked and we just happened upon their "one room left for the night". What a GREAT place for the money. Talk about champagne taste on a beer budget. All suites hotel offered a new/modern look and everything was eco-friendly. The suite offered a full kitchen, nice living room set up, and a separate bedroom. It was regular hotel price for an entire suite. While it was a completely smoke free hotel, our room had a balcony and the smoker in me loved the fact that I could just walk outside my room to smoke instead of going downstairs (I do not ever want a smoking room anyway). It was also right across the street from the National Corvette Museum which allowed me to drop my husband off and go back for a relaxing couple hours in a cozy setup. The ONLY complaint we had at all is that our room was a little bright in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehotelSYNC, Owner at The Hotel SYNC, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. Because you took the time to let others know about your stay we have been rate # 1 on Tripadvisor. Hope we get to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel and I have to admit that I was a bit skeptic. I had not stayed at an Eco-friendly hotel before and was not sure what to expect. I have to say, my experience at the "hotel Sync" is the best experience I've had in a very long time. The customer service was superior to any high priced 5 star hotel. Their attention to detail and care for their customer was outstanding (and I am hard to please!). The rooms were very clean, extremely comfortable (from couches to the beds), appropriate current technology available for customers to use. Before my husband and my arrival, the manager called us to see if we had any questions or needed additional directions to the hotel. This set the tone for a pleasant visit. Upon arrival, a tour was provided to us of our room to ensure we were satisfied, a pitcher of ice water was provided and in the morning fresh ground coffee was brought to our room. We will make this a "must stay" the next time we're in Bowling Green!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda42310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehotelSYNC, Owner at The Hotel SYNC, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
I hope everyone that is uncertain about our hotel reads your review. Thank you so much for taking the time to let everyone know about your stay and staying with us. Hope to you see on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Sterling, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I am still amazed at the services and suite that I stayed in during the Sweet 16. I stumbled across The Hotel SYNC while looking for a room just for me during the tournament. Most rooms were over $100 per night and did not include a kitchen. This hotel was $99. I was just expecting a room (thinking a suite would be much more). When I arrived, I was greeted, checked in quickly, and my luggage was carried to my room. The hotel is very clean. There is no carpet throughout the hotel and the floors are heated. When my door was opened, I saw a beautiful suite with a separate bedroom, bathroom, and shower. Not to mention a very nice living room area and full kitchen (stove, oven, full refrigerator and a dish washer)! Still amazed that I got this incredible suite for the cost of a regular room. I will return here whenever I am in the Bowling Green area!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehotelSYNC, Owner at The Hotel SYNC, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Hope to you see you next year for the Sweet Sixteen. It's always a nice place to come for a weekend getaway. We have some amazing things to do in the area. Caves, Corvettes, Ice Cream, and Shopping.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay and staying with our us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
6.0 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
246 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
529 reviews
5.5 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#5 of 35 in Bowling Green
691 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel SYNC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel SYNC

Property: The Hotel SYNC
Address: 518 Corvette Dr, Bowling Green, KY 42101-7132
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Hotel SYNC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sync is a all suite property with large bedrooms and living rooms, 2 HD LED televisions, and Kohler Rain shower head in the bathroom. Allowing guests to feel the comfort of home while away and bringing their lifestyle with them. Offering our "Stay Relaxed. Leave Refreshed" service. Fresh ground and brewed coffee available for the guests. Luxurious bedding different pillows to choose from. Zero carpeting great for the environment and allergies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your The Hotel SYNC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing