We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and new”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
McKinney, TX
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice and new”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stayed one night. Place is new so address is not in GPS. Use Walgreens address next to hotel.
Very clean with a nice staff. Had dinner there which is served on Mon thru Thurs. Pretty good. We were too tired to go out. Nice area near everything.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for posting about your recent stay with us. I am happy that you were able to take part of our evening social and hope you choose to stay with us when your back in Bowling Green.

Adam A
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    51
    10
    8
    5
See reviews for
111
41
7
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, OK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This is a great hotel in a good area close to restaurants and next door to Walgreens. Clean, comfortable, modern design. Our unit had a kitchenette, living area and separate bedroom. They have a good selection of food on their breakfast buffet. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozarkslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our hotel and the offerings around us. We are happy to welcome you back if your travel plans bring you back to the area.

Adam A
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
161 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

A very good hotel with friendly staff. The room as well as the the general hotel was clean well kept and comfortable. The room had good seating comfortable bed and pillows.
The location is good for resturants and the downtown area.
Would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank eronpickard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for your comments. I hope you enjoyed the drive home in the new vett. We look forward to providing you with all of your future overnight accommodation needs when you are back in the area next.

Adam A
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
349 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had great trouble finding this hotel as our GPS did not have the correct location, and the address provided here did not work, however the young gentleman who was working that evening was extremely helpful and provided great directions. He was also very efficient with the check-in process.
Our suite was very spacious and clean and the beds comfortable. There was no noise from inside the hotel, however we did hear some sirens and some trains.
The breakfast was very nice with a wide selection of options. The staff were welcoming and the area kept very clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4states
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your previous stay with us. I am sorry to hear there was difficulty in the GPS location of our hotel, it is an ongoing item we are working with these services to have updated correctly to better assist guest. I am glad to hear that our staff were accommodating and that you were able to enjoy your room and our full breakfast.

Adam A
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
342 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

A new, nice and clean hotel in Bowling Green, Ky. There is a free meal served Tuesday to Thursday with beer - $1.00 and wine - $1.50 and a free breakfast. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is shopping close by as well as a shuttle, although we never used it. Great for an overnight stay! Seems to be a hotel with long term stays for business people. All this for $85.00!!
Too bad the pool was not open yet, but then a Canadian will swim ASAP. I was happy to leave the cold behind.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2travelGuelph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out comments on your past stay with us. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you return in the future so that you will have the chance to use the pool once opened back up for the year.

Adam A
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed in an accessible executive suite in Apr 2014 with daughter and granddaughter, We had two bedrooms and two baths, kitchen and living room; thus, lots of privacy for three generations of women, one who is disabled. Bathrooms were large and furnished with lots of hand holds, folding seat for bath, large doorways. Beds and pillows were comfortable, and they were great for propping ourselves up in our respective quarters and lulling ourselves to sleep with tv. Yep, 3 tvs in this suite - one in each bedroom and one in the living room. It was perfect for our needs.

Nice that Walgreens is on adjoining property. They open at 8 and they have the things you might need quickly like snacks, milk, etc. Rite Aid was just across the street (didn't use, but nice to know they were there). Buckhead Cafem near Rite Aid, has great casual eating. Krogers across the street and down a little (very driveable even if you know nothing about Bowling Green).

Hotel serves a nice variety of breakfast foods, ranging from cold cereal, breads, eggs, bacon, etc. Nice large area with lots of tables so you can find a place to sit and read the newspaper or your email and have breakfast. We were surprised that they also offered a small evening meal which we took advantage of a few times. Nice!

Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay at Staybridge again!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueRoesner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for posting comments from your last stay with us. I am glad to hear that our two bedroom suite was able to accommodate you and your family’s needs. As you mentioned there are full kitchens and separate bedrooms divided from the living room by doors. We are centrally located as you mentioned by shopping and food choices. We hope that you select our hotel for any overnight stays you may need in the future.

Adam A
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel with my son for an event at the Knicely Center at WKU. It is within walking distance to the facility and it was in an ideal location for stores, shopping and restaurants. The breakfast was standard with eggs, sausages, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, fruit...etc. and seemed to be well tended to by the staff. Our room was on the small side but very cozy and nicely appointed. There is a full sized kitchen for cooking and small full sized refrigerator and cook top along with the microwave. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Agentdeedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback from your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you found our location ideal for your event at the Knicely Center which is directly behind out hotel. We look forward to you staying with us again when your back in Bowling Green.

Adam A
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
530 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 35 in Bowling Green
597 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
457 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#5 of 35 in Bowling Green
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Bowling Green

Property: Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
Address: 680 Campbell Ln, If You Are Experiencing Gps Difficulty Finding Our 680 Campbell Lane Address, Plug in 2385 Nashville Road (Walgreens Next Door), Bowling Green, KY 42101-4050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Bowling Green 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new all-suite hotel is centrally located in the business district, downtown Bowling Green, WKU Campus, Carroll Knicely Center and several local attractions making it a perfect place for business or leisure travelers.Enjoy our free hot breakfast every morning and relax by the fire at night during our evening social with complimentary food and beverages. All of our suites come with fully equipped kitchens featuring stainless steel appliances providing everything you need for a home cooked meal.We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and our modern up-scale accommodations make staying with us just like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing