We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 12, 2014

One of the best breakfasts we have had at a hotel. Room was exceptional. Highly recommended. Great value for what we paid. Quiet and comfortable. Nice kitchen. Felt like I was at home. Bedding was great. A little off expressway is the only issue with the location.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shags15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

I appreciate the time you took to write a review of our hotel and I am pleased that you were able to enjoy your room and our full breakfast that is complimentary for all guests at our hotel. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Adam A
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 311 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel and found the accommodations to be very good. The room was clean and everything seemed to be well maintained. A nice place for and overnight stay. The breakfast was good and got us ready for a day touring the Corvette plant and the museum. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drmarkhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for the review from your last stay. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and take advantage of the breakfast as well.

Adam A
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

What more could you ask for from a hotel? The staff was friendly. The breakfast was yummy. The rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable.
Having the extra space a suite offers is pretty awesome when traveling. And just invites more relaxation in my opinion. It's nice to not have to sit on a bed if you don't want to. The outdoor area for our dog was nice as well. Although some people didn't clean up their waste the area was still clean considering we saw at least 3 other dogs.
I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Mshake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you for the review. I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us. Our hotel being an all-suite extended stay property, we do have larger room types available for guest and a different set up for the rooms than what you would see at your typical hotel. As you mentioned we are a pet friendly hotel and I am pleased that you were able to find our hotel accommodating for your needs. If your travel plans bring you back to this area, we would be more than happy to have you stay with us again.

Adam A
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Had never stayed at a Staybridge Suites before but would definitely stay at this one when coming back down to see the Corvette Museum again. Clean, relatively well-priced. Only advice is if you stay here, ask for a second or third floor room as the noise from below just from people walking around is loud. Sounds like the ceiling is coming down at times. Good breakfast too!

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Chindman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you for your review, I hope that your trip to the Corvette Museum was pleasant and we look forward to providing accommodations for your next trip into town.

Adam A
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

OK, I'm NOT one to be hyped to talk about some hotel I've ever stayed in, but this one was worth noting, of the charts good! First, I have a BIG family and my kids, wife and I got the king suite with 2 double beds. These rooms were the BEST, biggest, suites for a reasonable price I've EVER seen bar none. It basically had 3 rooms, that were amazing. This hotel is relatively new and therefore all the more impressive. Not only did they have a great breakfast (free), but Tuesday through Thursday they also had a complimentary dinner! Who does this? Absolutely crazy cool! I only noticed because my son said, "Dad, people are eating dinner and I think it is free". I couldn't hardly believe that. Talk about over the top, and when you have lots of kids to feed, that was another bonus. As for the staff, they seemed great too, but I hardly needed any assistance. Another bonus, checkout was at noon and check in at 3:00. Again, better then most hotels. I'm 42, kind of laid back and never have written a review, but I had to for this hotel. The only downside is it is 3-4 miles off the main highway, but SO WORTH THE DRIVE I'd go out of my way ANYTIME for this place. Not to mention only 7 tenths of a mile of a really cool park called Lost Lake. Every little detail was absolutely excellent, THANKS! Oh, free to do your washing and drying if needed.

Room Tip: For big families the king, 2 double bed suite, paid in advance (20 bucks off) is worth driving out o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank calvin a a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you for the glowing review. I am happy that you and your family were able to enjoy our hotel as much as you did. As you mentioned we do have the complimentary full breakfast every day and Tuesday through Thursday we have our evening social that is also complimentary for guest. While we are only roughly 3 miles off the highway, you only need to take two main roads to get to us and we are located next to all kinds of dining and entertainment options. We look forward to the next time you and your family are in town.

Adam A
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We had to be in Bowling Green because our grandma had a heart attack, and we had to bring her home to call in Hospice. The night this happened, all hotels were full. Not only did the staff find us a room, they were so sweet to us during this time. We stayed in a queen suite. The room was big, clean, comfortable. It gave a safe place to go a rest in between visits and caregiving.

The breakfast had a wide variety of food, cereal, eggs, sausage or bacon, yogurt, waffles, juice, milk, toast, bagels, coffee, etc. We have to had to stay there several times since our first stay. It has always been wonderful. The manager Adam, was always working in addition to the staff. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. They also include a pool (which was closed due to winter) a workout room, a laundry, and they accept pets. The staff at this hotel went above and beyond to help us during our time of need.

Room Tip: choose 2nd or 3rd floor away from the outside doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jb5612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us. As we spoke in person, I am so happy that our staff was able to make your stay the best it could have been under the circumstances that you were traveling for. I am pleased that because of the staff you have chosen to continue to stay with us while making the trips back into this area. If there is anything my staff or myself can do while you’re here to make the stay the best it can be, do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Adam A
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

As others have noted, the place is very new (even certain sections still smell new). We were greeted by two of the best representatives that IHG has to offer. I had requested extra pillows and they had 2 brand new ones ready and waiting for me. The room was exactly as we had hoped...separate bedroom from the living area and a great island / bar that allowed me to conduct my business whilst still spending time w/the family. They even had an appetizer / drink meet 'n greet on the night we arrived. Although I was not able to partake, my family said it was very good.

The only drawback was the cleanliness (or major lack thereof). Couple items of note....the trash under the sink was not emptied, the glasses in the cupboard had been washed but were still dirty, the mirror behind the door still had a 'face print' where someone had smashed their face against, the tub had long blonde hairs (and we're all short brown) and the floors were 'mopped' with something short of bacon grease. The topper was finding a used bottle of KY lubricant, wrapped in dirty Kleenex's, inside the nightstand drawer.

We stay at enough hotels (nationally) to understand that cleanliness is subjective, I would just hate to see a great place like Staybridge in BG KY go down the tubes due to improper training, inspection and follow-up.

We'll be back for sure if they improve the cleanliness.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bradley g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. It is not something that is typical of our hotel and I appreciate your honesty as good and bad feed back allow us to constantly improve our services. I will personally address these items with that department head so that they can be corrected. I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with your accommodation needs next time you are in Bowling Green so that you can get the exceptional service as all guest expect.

Adam A
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
753 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
353 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#5 of 35 in Bowling Green
772 reviews
3.2 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Bowling Green

Address: 680 Campbell Ln, If You Are Experiencing Gps Difficulty Finding Our 680 Campbell Lane Address, Plug in 2385 Nashville Road (Walgreens Next Door), Bowling Green, KY 42101-4050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range: $89 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Bowling Green 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new all-suite hotel is centrally located in the business district, downtown Bowling Green, WKU Campus, Carroll Knicely Center and several local attractions making it a perfect place for business or leisure travelers.Enjoy our free hot breakfast every morning and relax by the fire at night during our evening social with complimentary food and beverages. All of our suites come with fully equipped kitchens featuring stainless steel appliances providing everything you need for a home cooked meal.We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and our modern up-scale accommodations make staying with us just like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing