We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous hotel concept”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Milton, Ontario
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel concept”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Whoever planned this hotel thought of the needs and comforts of travelling families. Our family of six with four children ages 10 through 2 would definitely stay here again, and will, in fact, search for other Staybridge Suites for vacations in the future. This hotel is so new (less than a year old) that its location was not recognized by our GPS. The hotel clerk gave us a neighbouring address (2385 Nashville Rd) to help us find our way. Positives: great room interior design - loved the dark grey slate floor tiles; spacious; clean; comfortable beds; heavy, quilted bath towels; great water pressure in the shower; and the best: free laundry facilities with soap provided - I loved that I didn't have to pack wet bathing suits! The breakfast area had plenty of seating adjacent to a living room area with couches, and a shelf of board games and a dish of chocolate covered salted caramels that my children quickly discovered. There was a wide variety of food for breakfast. The outdoor pool looked lovely, privately enclosed in a beautifully landscaped garden. Non-deal-breaking negatives: We needed sheets and blankets for the pull-out couch - only fitted sheets were included in the room - I had to go down to the front desk to pick them up myself. The room across from us had dumped quite a bit of trash outside their door and it remained there all night until the cleaning staff came the next morning. But like I say, these issues didn't bother us. May I recommend Great Wall Chinese in the Kroger's plaza across the street - fabulous food!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JocP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    48
    9
    7
    4
See reviews for
109
40
5
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights when attending a softball camp at Western Kentucky. This was one of the stops on our 2 week trip. It definitely was the nicest hotel stay of our trip. The location was great. Very close to the university and also many restaurants nearby to choose from. The hotel was very clean and looked brand new. We had a one bedroom suite with 2 queen beds. It was perfect. There were a lot of extras included such as breakfast, dinner, and free laundry. I highly recommend this Staybridge Suites!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gretchen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I spent two weeks at this wonderful hotel.. From Check in with Katie, who is just wonderful, to the housekeeping staff, all of them are very helpful... all the way to the warming smile of Joe, the engineer- would go out of the way to make you feel like you are at your "home away from home." Management, Adam was very attentive to our needs.. The complimentary breakfast and evening dinners were outstanding... the property is so well kept and maintained, beautiful... thank you for everything! Would recommend to EVERYONE... Thanks again....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was our introduction to the Staybridge chain. It couldn't have been better. We had our 14 yr old grandson and was able to find a 2 bedroom, 2 bath, and kitchen with this chain. It was very clean and very comfortable. So many places only offer a pullout in the living room but our 6 ft grandson doesn't sleep well on those. The chain has created new customers with us. Only downside was that there was so many people at the nice breakfast that you sometimes can't find room to sit.

Green Features: Who changes towels everyday at home? We just hang them up and save water and power. So sensible.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWtraveler69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Obtained our room via hot-wire for a paltry $88. What a winner! Full sized suite that was spotless. Excellent bed and facilities. With breakfast also included how could you go wrong?
We had booked the Hotel Sync but it was over booked. Hard to believe it is better than the Staybridge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Bowling Green, KY is a very pretty city and I wish we would have had more time to explore it. This was our first stay in a Staybridge Suites and we were definitely impressed.

I had to wait behind a couple people to check in. There was one young lady at the front desk at the time. She was very friendly and funny with each person in line, always smiling. We had a room with one bedroom with two queen beds and sleeper sofa in the living room. The room was extremely clean and more than enough room for everyone to spread out and relax after driving all day. The only problem we had was that the toilet quit flushing during the night. It took two calls the next morning before we could get a maintenance person to fix it. Once he arrived, it took less than five minutes to solve the problem.

The hotel itself is close to everything. We went to a Kroger's that was about a 3 minute drive for food to cook in the small kitchen in the room. There was some kind of kids baseball tournament in the area and the hotel was full of very excited 10-14 year old girls. They had a party by the pool the evening we were there with some quite drunk parents. We didn't hear any noise while inside the room. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone traveling to this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoWithNaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is the beginning of our son's senior year at Western Kentucky University. Over the past five years, we've stayed in some ok hotels in Bowling Green, usually near the interstate at the end of a long congested "strip" between the hotel and the university (usually shopping for points or price).

This time we tried the new Staybridge Suites, nearer to campus on Campbell Lane. Not only was the area not as congested and nearer the campus/downtown, the accommodations were luxurious in comparison with the more standard hotel choices we had experienced-- at almost the same price on this trip.

We have occasionally stayed in Staybridge brand before in other cities (Cols, OH San Diego, CA). This property met all the brand standards, plus very tasteful and new interiors, great customer service and convenience to campus. We had a one bedroom suite with living room and full kitchen. Felt like home when we came in exhausted from moving our son into his apartment for the year. I have already reserved two 2 bedroom suites for family for graduation in May. Should take care of sibs, grandmas, aunts and uncles in fine style. This is our new Western Kentucky home. Highly recommend. Our google maps based gps found the hotel with no problem. It is tucked beside the Walgreens on Campbell Lane (another nice convenience.)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
442 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
200 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 35 in Bowling Green
588 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#5 of 35 in Bowling Green
662 reviews
3.2 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Bowling Green

Property: Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
Address: 680 Campbell Ln, If You Are Experiencing Gps Difficulty Finding Our 680 Campbell Lane Address, Plug in 2385 Nashville Road (Walgreens Next Door), Bowling Green, KY 42101-4050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Bowling Green 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new all-suite hotel is centrally located in the business district, downtown Bowling Green, WKU Campus, Carroll Knicely Center and several local attractions making it a perfect place for business or leisure travelers.Enjoy our free hot breakfast every morning and relax by the fire at night during our evening social with complimentary food and beverages. All of our suites come with fully equipped kitchens featuring stainless steel appliances providing everything you need for a home cooked meal.We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and our modern up-scale accommodations make staying with us just like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing