We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just off of I-65”
Review of Chuys

Chuys
Ranked #8 of 294 Restaurants in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
933 reviews
821 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Just off of I-65”
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Many say they "really like" this place. The facility & atmosphere are superb. I've used their catering & sit down services. The food is ok, but different than other Mexican restaurants. I found that the carry-out chicken, steak, beans, & salsa were well accepted. The chips are thinner, & not to my favor. The sauce on my enchilada was too spicy for my taste.(1st time that's happened at a restaurant.) This is convenient to I-65, & the "commercial center of BG.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JpDrumr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    69
    28
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
933 reviews
821 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“What do the see, that I don't ?”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I will state the positives, that many have told. I have carried out food to groups, and get good comments. The chicken was my pick; others liked the steak strips. Eating here, the atmosphere is very attractive; giving one the feeling of sitting on the patio of a cantina restaurante, in ole Mexico. Many like their thin crispy chips, tasty tortilla chips, verses the thick less spicy ones at the real Mexican restaurants. (I prefer the thicker, more hearty chips.) The cheese in the enchiladas tasted like Chez Whiz, verses real cheese, & was overpowered by a sauce that was unbeatable, to me. I love "camida Mexicana," but this food was more like a cheap "TV dinner." The beans were OK, & I made the meal off of it with the chips. The waiter was OK, but hurried; not what most are looking for @ a sit-down place.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JpDrumr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia,TN
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Lunch At Chuys”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Wife and I ate lunch here on our way to Louisville. This has become our regular lunch stop in Bowling Green, KY. The service is friendly and fast. The food is served hot and everything taste freshly made. The complimentary chips and salsa are the best!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank djrmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, superb service!”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I eat here every time we are in Bowling Green--always in the bar. Food is excellent and service is always great.

Helpful?
Thank lillypad_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Terrific!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We went for a late lunch and the food was delicious plus our service was superb! There were some unique items to choose from on the menu and our server made excellent recommendations.

Helpful?
Thank ucanknowhim2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuys also viewed

 

Been to Chuys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing