We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
Fun adventure

Our daughter found this online so we decided to give it a try. We weren’t disappointed. I don’t... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
kadamsphoto
Great cave tour guides!

We enjoyed our cave tour with Gavin and Linda. It was entertaining and informative. The kids... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
5family4fun
via mobile
Read all 1,718 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bowling Green
from $12.00
More Info
from $14.00
More Info
Reviews (1,718)
Filter reviews
1,718 results
Traveler rating
1,073
473
116
31
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,073
473
116
31
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat tour butterfly house zip line butterfly habitat blue hole gift shop hiking trails actual boat duck non profit interesting history unique experience great tour civil war guide ryan butterflies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,718 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It’s a lovely area, and the idea of riding a boat int a cave was interesting, but in reality it was not much. Our guide was well informed, but spoke so fast he was very hard to understand. And the boat ride was short... the cave didn’t have very many interesting features, and the dammed off “pond” we rode on was much smaller than what we were expecting.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank NSB343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lostrivercave1792, Manager at Lost River Cave, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for providing your feedback, the information we receive from our guests always encourages us to do better. We're sorry to hear our tour didn't exceed your expectations, our guest's experience in nature is our priority. My name is Chad Singer, and I am the Tour Staff Manager, if you would like to discuss this further please feel free to reach out to me at 270-393-0077 or at chadwick@lostrivercave.org.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The history of Lost River Cave is very interesting and the boat tour is fun, However, I had hoped it would be a longer boat tour and the formation are not as nice as other caves in the area. Glad I went but would not go again.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jacqui99taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have seen the signs when traveling on 65 and didn’t stop. Our son and family came so we took them to Lost River and it was great. Page gave a great tour with a lot of info. Recommend going.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Tennesseetraveler127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very interesting tour! Our boat guide was very knowledgeable and made experience even more enjoyable.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Nanniethewonderful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fantastic time today on this tour. It is short, but very well done. Every employee we encountered was professional and friendly. Great time was had by all. Our favorite tidbit was definitely the Underground Nightclub.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank simulators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews