We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not so fun”

Beech Bend Park & Splash Lagoon
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Calhoun, Kentucky
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not so fun”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

for a water park it was lacking when i was there there were only 2 water slides and a plain swimming pool. there are a few little kid rides but not much else. and the petting zoo was lacking with mostly goats

Helpful?
1 Thank Charyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    106
    48
    18
    23
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Good value for the money! Visited with my two 8 year old daughters. We used an Entertainment Coupon that allowed for one free ticket. It got us all into the park for $59, hard to beat!

Amusement park has a lot of rides that you might find at your typical fair's midway. Nothing fancy, except for their wooden roller coaster. The day we visited mid-week the crowds were almost non-existent, however the water park was a different story as it was a very hot day. The water park is a nice way to finish up the day after spending the first half of the day in the amusement park.

I do need to correct a previous review as the cost for a locker rental is $5. They charge you $10, but then return $5 at the end of the day when you return the ticket.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to relax and cool off”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This a a great place to enjoy the water and cool off. I love the new addition to the water park. You can be lazy and float around the lazy river, but be careful; you're so relaxed you forget about the time and could sunburn. Don't forget sunscreen. The kids just loved it here and I did too.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank markhamjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Horrible!”
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

There aren't enough inner tubes for the wave pool and lazy river. There is tons of trash laying around the park and apparently no one assigned to pick it up. The lifeguards are basically statues with whistles. I could go on and on but the place isn't worth any more of my time.

Helpful?
2 Thank UPSGregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“GREAT WATER PARK, AMUSEMENT PARK NOT SO MUCH”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

As a water park, fabulous: free sunscreen and plenty to enjoy no matter what your age. The day we visited many of the amusement park rides were not operating. The ride operators were very cheerful and helpful. Many lifeguards present that were attentive and enforced park safety rules. Lunch was good and reasonably priced.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tennesseelawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beech Bend Park & Splash Lagoon also viewed

 

Been to Beech Bend Park & Splash Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing