We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great deal for the price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Bowling Green

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Bowling Green
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Bowling Green
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great deal for the price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

This hotel was a great bargain. The rooms were simple, but clean. It was quiet, the staff was friendly and helpful. It's located within walking distance to several restaurants. Breakfast was very basic, but kept us full until lunch. Also, our room had a mini-fridge and microwave, which was nice.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LostMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    87
    30
    4
    2
See reviews for
75
58
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

We had an unexpected visit - a car accident while driving through. The staff couldn't have been more helpful - the room was clean and the rates were great. This hotel made a bad situation much better by feeling comforted while we stayed in Bowling Green. I would recommend them 1000%!! It's a good location with an Olive Garden a stone's throw away, as well as a McDonalds. If you want snacks, there is a service station two doors down with a variety of snack food items.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smiles2Wisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville KY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

I only stayed one night so cannot report extensively on the service, but the room was fresh and clean, and the clerk at the front desk was friendly and very helpful.
The rooms are a little spartan but, more importantly, clean & comfortable. The beds were a bit firm but they did not keep me from getting a good night sleep.
The free breakfast was indeed pitiful (as noted in some of the other reviews) but I found it a plus that they had one at all, so no harm, no foul.
An unexpected bonus was a charming little garden with a gazebo out front. I liked it.
As I expect to make repeated trips to Bowling Green in the next few years - a niece enrolled in WKU - this will be my go-to place for lodging.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hwesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

Room was good value in good location close to eateries & shopping mall. Fridge, safe, microwave in room. Minor niggles , window faced a dark blank wall , nowhere to sit to eat breakfast

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lepidoptera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

We stayed one night excellent value. Very good room had refrigerator and microwave. The room was clean and had a great shower. Had Internet available and good location to resturants and shopping.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daryle12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
389 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

We stayed in the Bowling Green Red Roof inn during a long road trip from Texas to Canada. We arrived at the end of a long day of driving, and were pleased at the reception that we received by the friendly staff. The room was clean with good air conditioning, although a little cramped as is the style of motels these days. The breakfast offering was simple, but certainly adequate. Best of all this motel is located right next to an Olive Garden restaurant, so our dinner was just a few steps away. Overall we were very pleased with the services and value for money.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OilRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

Great value. Strong wi-fi signal. Repeated use -- everytime in area. Used for business overnights. Big screen TV. Check out Brugers ice cream down the street. Lots of outlets to keep things charged without running wires across the room. I like Red Roof's desk layout in king rooms.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theTommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
5.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green
Americas Best Value Inn Bowling ...
#17 of 33 in Bowling Green
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 33 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Bowling Green

Property: Red Roof Bowling Green
Address: 3140 Scottsville Road, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bowling Green
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
#10 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Bowling Green 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Bowling Green is located in the heart of Bowling Green - known primarily as the only place in the US that manufactures Corvettes and the home of Western Kentucky University. We are within 10 minutes of many area attractions such as Beech Bend Amusement and Water Park, Lost River Cave, National Corvette Museum, GM-Corvette Plant, Hot Rods Baseball Stadium, SKYPAC, WKU Campus, and many others. Red Roof Bowling Green is renovated with all new rooms, Flat Screen TVs, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. Our hotel features a micro-fridge in all guest rooms and a coin laundry facility. Red Roof Bowling Green offers both free hard wired and wireless high speed internet access in all rooms. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Red Roof Inn so you can book your Red Roof Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
Bowling Green Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing