We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value plus very clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Bowling Green
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good value plus very clean.”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

ROom not elaborate but nice. Includes small breakfast....cereal,fruit, sweet rolls and coffee.
also includes micro, refrig and room safe. Staff was congenial. Worth the price.
Motel Lso included laundry facilities and vending machines. Many restaurants are nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Freda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof658, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for the review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks and we look forward to welcoming you at the Red Roof Bowling Green on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    97
    34
    4
    5
See reviews for
80
70
24
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stopped here on long drive Florida. Room was clean, beds were comfortable. Next to McDonalds so we opted for their breakfast instead of the continental offered at Red Roof. Paid $50 for the night and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karaoke_Mom72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof658, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for posting a review for our property! I'm delighted you found your room to be clean and comfortable. We strive to provide our guests with the best in quality and service at an affordable price. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bowling Green!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Red Roof Bowling Green several times, and I stayed by myself most recently. Of the Red Roof Inns we have stayed in, this one is the best of all. Each time the room has been clean, recently remodeled and cheerfully decorated. I felt perfectly comfortable making a reservation here for myself as I know I won't get distracted with badly stained carpets, faulty electrical wiring, or a feeling that it's just not clean. The room is cozy and inviting, as well as reasonably priced. Don't forget to tell the clerk that you didn't use the safe; otherwise they will charge you for it. I hate that about Red Roofs but it has been the same in all the ones we have stayed in. What can you do? They have a very minimal continental breakfast, but some of the Red Roofs have only coffee so at least I can eat oatmeal and a banana! The to-go breakfast is nice as well since I always run out of water when I travel. Kudos to the management of this very comfy inn!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof658, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review for our property! We love hearing from our repeat guests. The staff and I appreciate your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you at Red Roof on your next trip to Bowling Green.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I switched to this hotel after booking online into another establishment that turned out to be less than described. The Red Roof on the other hand felt safer, cleaner and quieter. For a basic accommodation expected from its category, the Red Roof has very useful items like a microwave, fridge, furniture and toiletries that some more expensive places may lack. It's close to places of interest and convenience, whether it be eating, shopping or the local airport. It could be even better if it had brighter rooms, a modern television set, and a more than the-bare-basics breakfast, but all in all, a respectable place to spend a few days.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexn216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof658, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! The staff and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We do have a GREAT location right off I-65, where you can enjoy dining, shopping, or visit one of our local attractions. We are excited to share with you that we have ordered NEW 32" Led HDTV's that will be in place before the year end! We continue to improve the quality of our rooms and the service we provide. We hope you will choose to stay with us the next time you visit Bowling Green!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I did my research about good places to stay that fit within our vacation budget, and we tried this one out. Was I ever impressed! Rooms were modern, beds were comfy, and hotel was clean. Breakfast was very basic, but we didn't need to eat heavy as we were traveling all day in the car. I will stay here again, given the chance.

Room Tip: The hotel is not easy to find because the sign is so low, and there is a frontage road that makes it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof658, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for the great review! We are happy that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and our staff friendly. We strive to provide our guests with the best in quality and service at an affordable price. We appreciate you sharing your experience and we look forward to your next stay at Red Roof-Bowling Green!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Was in town visting family going to WKU. Great room for the money. Stayed across street the first night at Motel 6. Warning stay away from the drug infested cockroach Motel 6. Red Roof will get our repeat business.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof658, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Bowling Green!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Updates rooms with hardwood floors stainless steel appliances in the bedroom. Staff was friendly and helpful when checking in. Would stay there again. Decent price for the area. Bathroom was clean and it smelled clean in the room.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof658, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience! I'm glad you liked the room with hardwood floors. We are excited to be adding additional rooms with hardwood flooring over the next 12 months. We take great pride in providing our guests with a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price. We appreciate your comments and look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 34 in Bowling Green
286 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
5.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green
Americas Best Value Inn Bowling ...
#19 of 34 in Bowling Green
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Bowling Green

Property: Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
Address: 3140 Scottsville Rd, Bowling Green, KY 42104-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
#9 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Bowling Green 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Bowling Green is located in the heart of Bowling Green - known primarily as the only place in the US that manufactures Corvettes and the home of Western Kentucky University. We are within 10 minutes of many area attractions such as Beech Bend Amusement and Water Park, Lost River Cave, National Corvette Museum, GM-Corvette Plant, Hot Rods Baseball Stadium, SKYPAC, WKU Campus, and many others. Red Roof Bowling Green is renovated with all new rooms, Flat Screen TVs, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. Our hotel features free hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, biscuits, gravy, muffins, and fruit (served 6:00am - 9:00am). All guest rooms feature a micro-fridge. We also have a coin laundry facility. Red Roof Bowling Green offers both free hard wired and wireless high speed internet access in all rooms. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing