We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Very Nice - Great Bang for you buck!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This was a very very nice Red Roof Inn - we stayed there in May 2012 and the rooms look like they had just been redone everything was clean and nice with comfy beds!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djsc75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof658, Manager at Red Roof Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share your experience! I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 262 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2012

This property is of high quality. I had never stayed at a Red Roof Inn before, but I had heard some nice things about them and this Red Rood looked nice. The price was very reasonable. With a travel coupon, I think it cost about $49 before tax for three people. Everyone working at the motel was nice and friendly. Our room was very clean. It appeared to have fairly new furniture, new carpet, and a new tub. The countertop at the vanity was beautiful. The room was cozy. The beds were a little on the firm side, but we all slept very well. The most important thing to me is cleanliness and the room passed the test with ease. Sometimes we have our doubts about exterior entries to the rooms, but we felt very safe here. The breakfast wasn't anything spectacular, but it was enough. Coffee was included with some cereal and muffins. Also, there was some juice. It was really a good breakfast for the price level. The breakfast was enough to get us going and out on the road. Overall, I had no complaints. This motel is of very high quality and I believe that you should stay here. It is obvious that this motel is managed the right way by people that care about their guests.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoosiertravelersnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof658, Manager at Red Roof Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

What a Fantastic review! Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Thank you for choosing Red Roof Bowling Green. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here when we on vaca to go see the caves and see the Dino park. Well worth what we paid very friendly staff and CLEAN! My only complaint is that we had trouble getting any extra pillows. We were told there were no more. the location was great the pool I believe is shared by the motel next door but not crowded at all. Very nice pool. There were some older, rough looking men sitting out by the pool with a cooler of beer listening to a radio (at a low volume). Personally it didn't bother me as my dad is the rough looking biker with a heart of gold type but it might have put any other young mother with three small children off. Would def stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravinNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof658, Manager at Red Roof Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We have a great housekeeping/front desk staff. I am very proud of their work. I apologize that we did not have enough extra pillows on hand the night of your stay. Thank you very much for the review. The staff and I look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We were passing through on our way home from Florida. It has been recently renovated. Very clean with plenty of hot water for showers. There was a microwave, mini fridge and a small safe in the room. Pet friendly for our Golden Retriever. Light breakfast of cereal, pastries & coffee. Will stay here again next year!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kaiserbtg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof658, Manager at Red Roof Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Thank you for the great review! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to provide our guests with clean, comfortable, affordable rooms. We look forward to seeing you and your Golden Retriever next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Very clean and newly renovated. Pet friendly. Near many amenities. Very quiet. Reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof658, Manager at Red Roof Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Thank you for your great review! We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We look forward to welcoming you and your pet at Red Roof the next time you visit Bowling Green.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Stayed here over night, while traveling. We were pleasantly surprised as this hotel had obviously been renovated & the work was good quality. Good rates & clean, too. Perfect for overnight travelers.

Room Tip: Coupon in hotel guide book from rest area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thinkin'vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof658, Manager at Red Roof Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2012

Thank you for the great review! We continually strive to improve the quality of our rooms and the service we provide. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to serving you again. Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn Bowling Green.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I stayed here on a short notice trip, getting a really good room rate online. I must say I have never seen a Red Roof Inn this nice! I usually stay at low-end motels like Red Roof and Motel 6, so I'm used to not being all that pleased with my lodgings, but this motel far exceeded my expectations. The bed was fantastic, the pillows much better than the usual Dollar Store pillows you find in low-end motels, the room was fresh-smelling, clean, and everything was in proper working order. I would put this property in the same category as higher-end ones like Fairfield or Courtyard by Marriott, Hampton, and Holiday Inn (the new ones), etc., at a much lower price. I would highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: (No restaurant, too cold to use the pool)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Icarus2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof658, Manager at Red Roof Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2012

What a fantastic review! I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works very hard to ensure our rooms are clean, fresh, and in working order. I am very proud of their dedication and hard work. Thank you for the wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
0.8 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
375 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
771 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bowling Green, KY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Bowling Green

Address: 3140 Scottsville Rd, Bowling Green, KY 42104-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range: $70 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Bowling Green 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Bowling Green is located in the heart of Bowling Green - known primarily as the only place in the US that manufactures Corvettes and the home of Western Kentucky University. We are within 10 minutes of many area attractions such as Beech Bend Amusement and Water Park, Lost River Cave, National Corvette Museum, GM-Corvette Plant, Hot Rods Baseball Stadium, SKYPAC, WKU Campus, and many others. Red Roof Bowling Green is renovated with all new rooms, Flat Screen TVs, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. Our hotel features free hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, biscuits, gravy, muffins, and fruit (served 6:00am - 9:00am). All guest rooms feature a micro-fridge. We also have a coin laundry facility. Red Roof Bowling Green offers both free hard wired and wireless high speed internet access in all rooms. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing