We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Mexican!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garcia's Mexican Restaurant

Garcia's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 281 Restaurants in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very Good Mexican!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband and I were in Bowling Green for a football game and checked Trip Advisor for a good Mexican Restaurant. Garcia's had very good reviews so we decided to give it a try. When we drove up to the restaurant, I was concerned, it did not look like a typical Mexican Restaurant. Shame on me and I am so glad I did not go with my first impression. We ordered the Fundido Mexicano with grilled chicken and a 3 enchilada plate (to share). OMG.......the Fundido was so good we did not want anything else!! But everything was delicious, but the Fundido was the BEST!!! Our server was Miguel, and he was excellent! Very friendly, kept our drinks filled and made sure we had everything we needed! We love Mexican, so this is one to visit if you are in Bowling Green, KY.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    21
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great authentic food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great delicious food. Attentive staff. Good experience! Came back twice within our 5 day vacation.
Try the chicken fajitas and chili relleno both very tasty.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aturet84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The BEST Mexican restaurant ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

If we had just been driving by, we never would've stopped at this place! Luckily I read reviews on trip advisor first. We have eaten Mexican all over and this is by far the best ever. We live 250 miles away and are already thinking of another reason to come back - just so we can eat here again!!

BEST.CHIPS.AND.SALSA.EVER.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jivey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Local knowledge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We are locals, and we believe this to be the best Mexican restaurant in town. Our margaritas were served by, you guessed it, a wonderful waitress named Margarita. The food and service we're both excellent. We recommend that you give Garcia's a try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TechGuy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Yes, it's really good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We were on a long car trip down I-65 and it was time for dinner, so we looked at TripAdvisor, saw all the rave reviews, and gave it a try. It was really, really good for all the reasons already posted. I very much enjoyed my chips and salsa, fish tacos, and Dos XX Amber on tap.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank museumgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garcia's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Bowling Green, KY
Bowling Green, KY
 
Bowling Green, KY
Bowling Green, KY
 

Been to Garcia's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing