We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Garcia's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #40 of 294 Restaurants in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I've been to Mexican/Texmex restaurants of all types all over the country (I travel for a living). Garcia's in Bowling Green is unassuming in appearance yet is a delight. VERY good food, amazingly fresh and hot chips, and the service matches and EXCEEDS the highest priced places in NYC. If going through Bowling Green, stop at Garcia's and be ready to be impressed. Hmmmm..... I feel a road trip coming around dinner time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NashvilleGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    21
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Grouper tacos ever!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Great food! Black beans on the menu is a plus. The Grouper Tacos are the BEST! Worth a visit just for the Grouper Tacos

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClintSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Mexican Restaurant Ever”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Went with 3 other ladies the first time, and was as impressed with the care & respect of the wait staff as I was with the menu! Wonderful "gourmet" quality food and five star service. We have been back several times and bring my family also. If you like authentic mexican food, you'll love this one.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best salsa in BG”
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Love everything about Garcias!! My favorite is the Taco Loco, crab cakes & chimichanga with white sauce. Never had a bad meal or service. The salsa taste like its fresh out if the garden

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kyfam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food in BG!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Best Mexican food in town!!!! All of the ingredients ALWAYS taste fresh and very flavorful! Pretty decor and great service!!! It's our favorite!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cjones0368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garcia's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Bowling Green, KY
Bowling Green, KY
 
Bowling Green, KY
Bowling Green, KY
 

Been to Garcia's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing