We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Everything fine except...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Bowling Green South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Bowling Green South
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Bowling Green
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    87
    54
    25
    18
See reviews for
70
75
34
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great location and friendly staff! Very cost effective and breakfast was adequate as well! I would stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Rita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmi617, General Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green South, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review this property. We appreciate all the feedback. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us is pleasant. We are conveniently located close to the interstate. All the attractions in Bowling Green are just a short drive away. In addition to the attractions, shopping and dining are also very close to the property. Our guests are a priority for us. Their comfort is a priority for us. We hope to see you again soon in the future. Thank you for choosing Super 8 South in Bowling Green, KY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Bathroom fixtures were sized to fit children. The sink was too low and the toilet was small and low. In addition, the grout in the floor tile was missing. It appeared to be a poor installation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmi617, General Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green South, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review this property. We appreciate all the feedback. We do our best to please our guests. I do apologize that your stay was not super. Our guests are a priority for us. Their comfort is a priority for us. Thank you for choosing Super 8 South in Bowling Green, KY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
219 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Convenient location: close off the interstate, 20 mins from Corvette Museum & Plant, 35 mins from Mammoth Cave National Park. Close to a few restaurants and a 5 minute drive from lots of choices (just across the interstate). Good rate in hotelcoupon or with AAA membership. Very pleasant & friendly girl at check-in. Nice large breakfast area. Room was clean, bed was clean & comfortable. A/C was a little stale smelling. Good deal for price paid.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqjanzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmi617, General Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green South, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review this property. We appreciate all the feedback. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us is pleasant. We are conveniently located close to the interstate. All the attractions in Bowling Green are just a short drive away. In addition to the attractions, shopping and dining are also very close to the property. Our guests are a priority for us. Their comfort is a priority for us. We hope to see you again soon in the future. Thank you for choosing Super 8 South in Bowling Green, KY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Bowling Green
Red Roof Bowling Green
#14 of 33 in Bowling Green
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 33 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bowling Green South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bowling Green South

Property: Super 8 Bowling Green South
Address: 250 Cumberland Trace Rd, Bowling Green, KY 42103-9023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bowling Green South 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Bowling Green South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Bowling Green

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing