We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm sorry to report that our stay was poor. When my wife...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Bowling Green South
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    100
    69
    31
    25
See reviews for
88
87
40
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Acme, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

This was our 1st stop on our trip to Louisiana. Check in was easy and The room was perfect for what we needed for the night. gas station and a domino's Pizza all in walking distance. Smoker friendly is a big plus for us. We will definitely stay here again

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank TAMember02042014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmi617, General Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green South, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review this property. We value all the feedback we receive. We provide our guests with the best guest service that we can. We like for our guests to feel at home when staying with us. We are located in an area which has many eating places, and shopping as well. If there is anything I can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let me know. Thank you for choosing Super 8 South in Bowling Green, KY. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Grove, Arkansas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights. The rate is very good. The staff was friendly. The bed was very comfortable. I would stay here again. Micro fridge and microwave are in the room. There are several places to stay in the area. Most of which advertise good rates. I would come here again because I was satisfied with my stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmi617, General Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green South, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review this property. We value all the feedback we receive. We provide our guests with the best guest service that we can. We like for our guests to feel at home when staying with us. We are located in an area which has many eating places, and shopping as well. If there is anything I can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let me know. Thank you for choosing Super 8 South in Bowling Green, KY. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Good place that allowed us to have our pet in the room with us.Very good economical value for the night. It was great to find it right along our travel route, at such a late arrival.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmi617, General Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green South, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review this property. We appreciate all the feedback. I am pleased to hear that your stay with us was pleasant. We do our very best to make sure that our guests feel extremely comfortable. Thank you for choosing Super 8 South in Bowling Green, KY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
#18 of 35 in Bowling Green
249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#23 of 35 in Bowling Green
136 reviews
5.6 mi away
Super 8 Bowling Green North
Super 8 Bowling Green North
#21 of 35 in Bowling Green
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Bowling Green
Days Inn Bowling Green
#27 of 35 in Bowling Green
248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Bowling Green
Ramada Bowling Green
#22 of 35 in Bowling Green
490 reviews
5.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green
Americas Best Value Inn Bowling ...
#19 of 35 in Bowling Green
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bowling Green South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bowling Green South

Property: Super 8 Bowling Green South
Address: 250 Cumberland Trace Rd, Bowling Green, KY 42103-9023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bowling Green South 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Bowling Green South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Bowling Green

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing