We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Bowling Green South
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Bowling Green
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    103
    72
    32
    26
See reviews for
92
89
43
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LEMONT
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2012

had no problems with room or parking. service was good, restruants was close by. shopping was close. would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ruth a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmi617, General Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green South, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review this hotel. We appreciate all comments and concerns. It only helps us improve the quality of our service we can provide for all of our guests. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DARIEN
2 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Friendly staff, comfortable bed,very good value. Windows in hallway needed to be cleaned and paint needed to be touched up on hallway walls.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ALLEN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmi617, General Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green South, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to review this hotel. Your comments are very important to us so that we may make your stay even better next time. Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can do for you in your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Recently I had a wedding to attend, my onlys daughters.
There was several reservations I had to make at last minute.
And the management here went above and beyond to accomadate me and my family.
They helped with last minute details and personal preperations .
The management and all personal were friendly as well as helpfull in every way.
The motel was clean and well maintained to every ones comfort.
The Super 8 in Bowling Green should be anyones first choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmi617, General Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green South, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to review this hotel. We appreciate your comments and glad that your stay with us was super. We strive to make all of our guest's stay with us as pleasant as possible. I am also very happy that we could be a small part of your daughter's wedding. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future whenever we can be of service to you. Again, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTHVILLE
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Clean comfortable room with all the gadgets i.e. iron, ironing board, refridgerator, HD TV, hair dryer, WIFI work station and soft comfortable bed.
On the down side the candy machine was inoperative and the only one in the building.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank MARK C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmi617, General Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green South, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your day to review our hotel. We appreciate all the comments and concerns. We are in the process of fixing our vending machine. I apologize that it was not working when you stayed with us. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
5.6 mi away
Super 8 Bowling Green North
Super 8 Bowling Green North
#21 of 34 in Bowling Green
670 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
#17 of 34 in Bowling Green
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Bowling Green
Days Inn Bowling Green
#27 of 34 in Bowling Green
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#24 of 34 in Bowling Green
160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bowling Green South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bowling Green South

Property: Super 8 Bowling Green South
Address: 250 Cumberland Trace Rd, Bowling Green, KY 42103-9023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bowling Green South 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Bowling Green South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Bowling Green

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing