We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and uneventful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 South Bowling Green
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Friendly staff, comfortable bed,very good value. Windows in hallway needed to be cleaned and paint needed to be touched up on hallway walls.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ALLEN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmi617, General Manager at Super 8 South Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to review this hotel. Your comments are very important to us so that we may make your stay even better next time. Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can do for you in your future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 336 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

Recently I had a wedding to attend, my onlys daughters.
There was several reservations I had to make at last minute.
And the management here went above and beyond to accomadate me and my family.
They helped with last minute details and personal preperations .
The management and all personal were friendly as well as helpfull in every way.
The motel was clean and well maintained to every ones comfort.
The Super 8 in Bowling Green should be anyones first choice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmi617, General Manager at Super 8 South Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to review this hotel. We appreciate your comments and glad that your stay with us was super. We strive to make all of our guest's stay with us as pleasant as possible. I am also very happy that we could be a small part of your daughter's wedding. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future whenever we can be of service to you. Again, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Clean comfortable room with all the gadgets i.e. iron, ironing board, refridgerator, HD TV, hair dryer, WIFI work station and soft comfortable bed.
On the down side the candy machine was inoperative and the only one in the building.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MARK C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmi617, General Manager at Super 8 South Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review our hotel. We appreciate all the comments and concerns. We are in the process of fixing our vending machine. I apologize that it was not working when you stayed with us. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CHRIS D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dharmi617, General Manager at Super 8 South Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RUSSELL M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dharmi617, General Manager at Super 8 South Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Sleep quality is poor due to the fact I could hear the person in the next room snoring. I have to type more filler to get out of this survey.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Roland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmi617, General Manager at Super 8 South Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review for us. I apologize that your stay was less than perfect. I hope that you give us another chance to make your future stay with us better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I recently stayed at this Super 8 and was impressed with the cleanliness of the my room and surrounding areas. The new owners have completely revamped the entire property which is apparent with the quality of rooms and service. Overall a great value for the money I paid for the room.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phs0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmi617, General Manager at Super 8 South Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review this property. Your concerns and comments are very important to us and we strive to make each guest feel welcome. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
#19 of 35 in Bowling Green
258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
331 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
5.6 mi away
Super 8 Bowling Green North
Super 8 Bowling Green North
#23 of 35 in Bowling Green
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 South Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 South Bowling Green

Address: 250 Cumberland Trace Rd, Bowling Green, KY 42103-9023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range: $66 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 South Bowling Green 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Super 8 South Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Bowling Green

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing