We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room poor breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel 2 nights and did not have any significant problems. The price was right but the continental breakfast leaves much to be desired. Clean room and average space for 2 people. Not luxurious but satisfactory. I would stay there again if only for a day or two.

Room Tip: Book from your phone on the way in for best rate and call the hotel directly unless it is a Friday n...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pwn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (889)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

582 - 588 of 889 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here using the red book coupon back in February this year when passing through. We liked it then so we thought we would return. The female front desk clerk turned us away at noon saying that they don't accept coupons until after 3pm. I asked if we could not just secure the room and not move in until later in the day. She said no, come back after 3. She seemed kurt and uninterested in our business. So we left, did the Lost River Cave and promptly went to the Super 8 at exit 28 next to the Corvette Museum. We used the red book coupon there instead. We got a larger room, a pool to use and it was only $5 more. Once turned away from Microtel we did not want to return. I called the Microtel after checking in at the Super 8. I wanted to speak with the manager. The best I could do was explain what had happened to a male front desk clerk. He said he would pass it on an give our number to the manager for a return call. We never received it. I explained that the lack of customer service can turn away a customer permanently. I will not choose this hotel ever again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Sylvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank shannon120470
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

As always at microtel. Clean and the beds are excellent. Not a lot of room but perfect for a crash pad on the road. LCD tv very nice. Breakfast is crap but there is a hardees across street. WiFi is a joke but neighboring hotel has strong signal and works fine.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
#19 of 35 in Bowling Green
256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
679 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green

Address: 1980 Mel Browning St, Bowling Green, KY 42104-0310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range: $59 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Microtel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing