We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alex found us!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Union
1 review
“Alex found us!!!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My gps lead to the wrong place. I called the hotels d Alex said he knew exactly where I was and gave me directions back to the hotel! He was a lifesaver . The hotel room was small but it was only my husband and I , for the price it was great . I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    284
    203
    123
    57
See reviews for
304
256
109
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We booked 4 rooms to stay at this hotel for a weekend at Beech Bend Park and Splash Lagoon. We had 3 families with 7 boys amongst us. The first thing we noticed was the hallway smelled like smoke and it was a non smoking hallway with a door closing it off to the lobby. Upon entering each of the 4 rooms we saw it being surface clean to look at but once you looked deeper the carpets were visibly dirty and no attention to detail of cleaning the entire room. The bathrooms were okay but the towels were see through and crunchy like sandpaper, so if you need a good body loofah this is the place to stay. The first night we found 4 silverfish climbing the walls in our room, I had a hard time sleeping due to that. In the morning we went to the breakfast and that wasn't good at all. They had one sweet and one unsweetened cereal, mini muffins, mini bagels, and toast, that's it. Apple juice, milk and really bad coffee to drink. The next morning before check out, all 13 of us went to Cracker Barrel and passed on the free breakfast. The girl at the front desk was really nice and the cleaning staff were all helpful with extra linen. I would not stay at this hotel again. It's visibly rundown on the inside and the outside as well. Needs some TLC to bring it up to par with its prices and previous ratings which I read thoroughly!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimischumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bowling Green hotels

Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

The size of the rooms, tiny breakfast, and lack of concern for hygiene details reminded me of a hostel rather than an American hotel. Cheap place to sleep, though, and that's all we were looking for. The bedcwas not comfortable, though. I'll spring a few more dollars and skip this place next time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2TravelAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beech Bluff
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The room was very clean and had a fresh smell. All amenities were there towels soaps ect... it was very roomy and the beds were very relaxing. A great stay all around!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Marlin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
0.1 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
268 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
#18 of 35 in Bowling Green
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Super 8 Bowling Green North
Super 8 Bowling Green North
#21 of 35 in Bowling Green
663 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
Address: 1980 Mel Browning St, Bowling Green, KY 42104-0310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Microtel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing