We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    289
    203
    123
    57
See reviews for
312
257
111
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Clio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this location very much. Everything was top notch except the breakfast. It wasn't as good as everthing else was. The room was clean, large, and comfy. The bed was excellent and that is always a plus when you are traveling. We stay in a lot of Wyndham properties because most of them are very good. This property was one of the better ones.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Our entire team stayed in the microtel and we all enjoyed it. We liked having microwaves and refrigerators in the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoder
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The front desk person, a young female, was professional, thorough, knowledgeable. Made check in very quick. The dead bolt did not work - either the door jam or frame had been bent/displaced. Would stay at this motel again & would recommend it to others. Check out was also very quick.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank WellsCountyFarmerH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

After a good experience with a Microtel in Georgia, we gave this one a try. Boy was it a surprise.The 2 girls at check in were nice. Everything else was rotten. The hallways had dust lines on the edge all along the hallway where they were too lazy to vacuum. Our room smelled of must and there was a iron burn mark on the floor, stains on the sheets, and multiple uncleaned areas.

Was not happy but it was late and I didnt feeling like packing 2 kids up and finding another spot. Never again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drewspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bowling Green hotels

Sherwood, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
528 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed here during the National Corvette Museum's Labor Day event. As noted, it's a Microtel which means the rooms are small. This one has been refreshed though so it's still a nice place to stay. Breakfast is basically cereal, toast or a bagel. Staff is friendly. If you are ok with small rooms and a limited breakfast, it's a good inexpensive hotel. Ryan's and a Cracker Barrel are right there too if you want to walk to dinner.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank z0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
#18 of 35 in Bowling Green
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
5.8 mi away
Super 8 Bowling Green North
Super 8 Bowling Green North
#22 of 35 in Bowling Green
669 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
Address: 1980 Mel Browning St, Bowling Green, KY 42104-0310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Microtel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing