We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Our entire team stayed in the microtel and we all enjoyed it. We liked having microwaves and refrigerators in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (930)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

871 - 877 of 930 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

The front desk person, a young female, was professional, thorough, knowledgeable. Made check in very quick. The dead bolt did not work - either the door jam or frame had been bent/displaced. Would stay at this motel again & would recommend it to others. Check out was also very quick.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank WellsCountyFarmerH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

After a good experience with a Microtel in Georgia, we gave this one a try. Boy was it a surprise.The 2 girls at check in were nice. Everything else was rotten. The hallways had dust lines on the edge all along the hallway where they were too lazy to vacuum. Our room smelled of must and there was a iron burn mark on the floor, stains on the sheets, and multiple uncleaned areas.

Was not happy but it was late and I didnt feeling like packing 2 kids up and finding another spot. Never again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drewspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed here during the National Corvette Museum's Labor Day event. As noted, it's a Microtel which means the rooms are small. This one has been refreshed though so it's still a nice place to stay. Breakfast is basically cereal, toast or a bagel. Staff is friendly. If you are ok with small rooms and a limited breakfast, it's a good inexpensive hotel. Ryan's and a Cracker Barrel are right there too if you want to walk to dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank z0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed here while visiting Mammoth Cave for a long weekend. I booked through expedia and had to make a change to how many days we were staying. When I got to the desk, expedia booked us for 1 queen bed when my original reservation was for 2 queen beds. The lady at the front desk was very nice and was able to change it and give us the 2 queen beds. The room was "ok" the carpet was pretty nasty and it was wet by the air conditioner. Room was a nice size, mini fridge, coffee pot, and nice area to put your clothes. Nice big tv on the wall. Shower pressure was a bit much...but it was a clean bathroom. All around I would say it's a decent place to stay for what you pay for. Its in a great location, close to alot of places to eat and an IHOP right across the overpass :) I would stay there again !!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Rooms were dirty and smelled horrid! Sheets were old and ripped they did apear clean-ish so since it was 2am with a small child we just slept with sheets only and tried to block out the smell. It was a terrible night sleep showered just to get the stink off us in the am. Went for the free breakfast and it was cereal bagels and muffins so we grabbed a muffin and got out of there. Would never had stayed if it wasnt for a very sleepy child. Even though it was 2am I would have left but carting her to in and out and to a new hotel was not an option. Don't be fooled by the pics online or the cheap rates, STAY AWAY!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vonnchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Decided to leave for Florida at the last minute. Figured we stay in Bowling Green overnight to break the trip up. Made reservations online. $61 with tax, not bad with all things considered. Upon check in, staff was great! Rooms were dated and very uncomfortable "pillowtop" mattress. The plus? Nice LG flat screen mounted on the wall with plenty of channels like HBO to make me happy after a long drive. Small room ut sufficient when staying one night. Continental breakfast consisted of muffins/Bagels and cereal. But there was coffee!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stout1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
0.1 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
375 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
#19 of 35 in Bowling Green
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green

Address: 1980 Mel Browning St, Bowling Green, KY 42104-0310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range: $49 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Microtel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing