We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We stay at Microtel in Bowling Green fairly often while visiting family in Bowling Green. The rooms either have one or two beds, refridgerator, microwave and hair dryer. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Our last stay was only $61, including tax. You can get rooms for in the high $40's with the travel coupon booklets you csan pick up at rest stops. Conveniently located just off I-65, with plenty of restaurants in the area. Breakfast is the basic continental of cereal, muffins, bagels, etc. A good choice if you are staying in Bowling Green.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (914)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

875 - 881 of 914 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2012

Room was newly redecorated, spotless with quality bedding. Near to Cracker Barrell, Waffle House, gas and I 65. Has mini fridge, microwave, coffee pot, hairdryer and free breakfast. They also had yummy fresh baked cookies for free! Stayed one night for appointment and will stay here again. Staff was very courteous.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRobbins57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I have always had a good experience at all the Microtels that I have stayed in and i have been in several..... I checked in on 2-22-12 into room 311 and advised the staff when I was checking out of a mold problem in the bathroom and showed them a picture of it that i took on my phone. I went back the very next day on 02-23-12 and they gave me the same room and after seeing that nothing had been done with mold issue, I went back to the office and she gave me another room and said they would put room 311 o out of order until the mold issue was addressed.
I went back and checked into the Microtel again on Friday night 02-24-12 for the entire weekend and would not check out until Monday and was informed that I would have to pay an additional $12.00 a night because they had more occupants staying. I told them that I had never heard that at any of the other Microtels that I had stayed. Especially now I was staying at this same location for atleast 5 consecutive nights.
As luck would have it I walked by and saw room 311 was open and the sheets were off the bed and maid had been in there so I walked in and saw the mold issue was still there and it looked like they rented the room again after being informed twice about the mold issue

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

WOW,,,,Beautiful motel!!! Location is right off the interstate,outside is clean and well groomed. The staff was friendly.The room was so much more than I expected. Spacious,wall length morriors, and veryclean bathroom and beds.I travel through Bowling Green numerous times a year, and Microtel will be my motel choice. The room price was unbelievable...what a great deal!!!!!!!......Thank you Microtel!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Very quiet 3rd floor room and beds are comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iamjaniejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

For a budget hotel (under $50/night), the accomodations were as expected. The room was small but clean. The bed was relatively comfortable and there was a new flat screen TV on the wall. The bathroom was cleaner and newer than expected. We stayed one night on the way from Chicago to Nashville. It is located just off the interstate in an area with plenty of other budget hotels/motels and tons of restaurants. I am guessing most people use this hotel for 1 night stays as they are passing through town, and for that purpose, it works just fine. The staff was friendly and there was complimentary bagels, cereal and juice in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rkucera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Stayed here one night Dec 21.Hotel conveniently located off interstate. Room was clean but there was a strong smell in third floor hallway from some sort of cleaner or freshener. Bathroom was nice and clean but the sink drained very slowly. Bed was comfortable but it seemed the walls were paper thin, could hear people in next rooms and talking in halls along with doors closing. Breakfast was very minimal, bagels muffins etc. For place to stay while passing thru, it was ok, been to worse.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from front of hotel as there is a busy Shell station there and intertstate noise ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robertru44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Enjoyed my stay in this motel greatly. Free local and national phone calls, grand WIFI ... all new appliances and furniture in the room. Liked the window seat as well .... Being located next door to the Bowling Green Cracker Barrel Restaurant was a big bonus as well.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TramsAndTrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
0.1 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
343 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
#19 of 35 in Bowling Green
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
737 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Bowling Green
Ramada Bowling Green
#20 of 35 in Bowling Green
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green

Address: 1980 Mel Browning St, Bowling Green, KY 42104-0310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range: $53 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Microtel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing