We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty decent place to stay, but beware of a lot of kids from traveling families!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pretty decent place to stay, but beware of a lot of kids from traveling families!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our way to Nashville. Upon check-in there was a family with loud children and a lot of other families coming in to check in as well. The front desk clerk was very nice and got us room keys and checking in very quickly. When we went upstairs to our floor, there were kids running up and down the hallways, bouncing a ball. We went back downstairs and asked for a different floor and room and they were very accommodating. The misbehaving children certainly was no fault of the hotel's!

We had a good night's sleep and didn't hear much in the way of noise. The breakfast was good, but got very overcrowded with kids and family very quickly, which again is to be expected as this is a major route for families passing through. Workout facility was average with just a couple of pieces of equipment.

The location is less than an hour outside of Nashville and there are some restaurants up and down the road to eat at, making the location pretty good as well!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilbaby21577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    53
    21
    8
    5
See reviews for
55
47
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

No issues here, the basic Holiday Inn Express. I've stayed at this location a couple times and have not been disappointed.
Interesting story, the hotel was packed when i arrived for an early check-in. the front desk clerk told me that even though it was early, the rooms werent free until after 3 pm. Knowing i had a meeting to attend, i explained to her that if one became available before that time, would it be possible for me to check-in earlier? She obliged and I returned before 12 pm to find a room available. Not much of a story, but they were nice and helped get me into a room faster.
Only negative, for it to be a newer hotel, the caulking around the tiles in the shower was peeling away. A little maintenance would go a long way.

Room Tip: I would suggest calling and mentioning that you have AAA before you arrive. That way you'd have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ssolomon88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear ssolomon88,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Indiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stopped here because we were tired of driving. Normally I research the hotel before we stay. We were pleased it was extremely clean and fresh. These were possibly the most comfortable beds upon which I have ever slept. It was very corwded and noisy outside because of the 60th anniversary of the Corvette. Inside the room was very quiet all night. Good pool and breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lapel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a wonderful experince at the new Holiday Inn Express. The road construction at the entrance was anoying but the property was great. We had one of the largest rooms I have ever been in at this brand. The rooms were very clean and the furnishing all worked just as they should have. Rivals the University Holiday Inn just down the road and the Drury across the road.

Room Tip: We are IHG club members and used only points for our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adhunt9305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stay at Bowling Green coming back from Florida as it is exactly 12 and one half hours from Orlando. One of these times we will stay an extra day and view the Corvette Plant operation and museum..also other worthwhile attractions here in Kentucky.
Lots of Corvette owners come to town. We found this time....not to eat at one of the spots close to the hotels but to drive three blocks down the main drag where the REALLY good restaurants are.
The Holiday Inn was not noisy..and was clean as noted. Be advised...make a reservation ahead....as everytime we check in there is a line of people trying to get a room at 7 PM..and the hotel is booked.

Room Tip: It is okay to stay on the first floor...you do hear steps from above...ask the front desk to put yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plumlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a road trip and it was so noisy. Most of the noise coming from other guests, but it just shows that the walls are thin. We heard kids screaming in the next room and people arguing in the hall...all late at night and loud enough to wake us. The rooms were oddly small, you walk into your bathroom sink area from the hallway.

It was clean, breakfast was well stocked. The location is good, right by I-65 and near lots of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swimmer418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I sincerely apologize for the noise issues you experienced during your stay. If you ever experience this type of issue, please let our desk agents know so that we may take care of the situation immediately. It is our hope that every guest has a good night's sleep when staying with us.

It is also our hope that you will choose to give us another try at a wonderful night's rest the next time you are in the Bowling Green area. Please contact me directly, so that I may ensure your next experience is a great one.

Sincerely,

Nicole Hehnen-Kemper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

7/7/13 We have stayed at several holiday inns and this one lives up to there high standards. Fair priced and everything you need in a hotel. Rooms were spotless had no complaints . When I'm looking for a room I will usually stay at the holiday inn it might cost a few dollars more, but you know the room will be clean and the will take care of any problems that arise.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biker224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I will be sure to post this for all of our staff to see as well as share your comments during our next housekeeping meeting.

We are pleased that we met not only the IHG and Holiday Inn Brand Family's standards but to yours as well.

Thank you again,

Nicole Hehnen-Kemper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
#8 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#5 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green
Address: 165 Three Springs Rd, Bowling Green, KY 42104-7552 (Formerly Three Springs Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new Holiday Inn Express hotel of Bowling Green, Kentucky. Start your morning off right with our complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar featuring pancakes, scrambled eggs, omelets, biscuits and gravy, and our signature cinnamon rolls. You will enjoy a great nights sleep with your choice of firm or soft pillows after a relaxing shower with our signature Kohler showerheads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Hotel Bowling Green
Baymont Inn Bowling Green
Bowling Green Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing