We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Bowling Green(Bowling Green)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green(Bowling Green)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn Bowling Green(Bowling Green)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$104
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green(Bowling Green)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel SYNC(Bowling Green)
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
100
60
25
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
60
25
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressweather channelstandard hiecinnamon rollsfrequent travelerbob evansbreakfast hostessshower and toiletbed was comfortableexhaust fancorvette clubexcellent staycorvette museumdesk staffgreat roomnewer hotelovernight stop
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 201 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I was traveling with a large group that checked in late. Check in went very smoothly and the staff was very helpful.
This is a new property and the common areas have a very modern but attractive design. The rooms may have been a little smaller than some other Expresses that I have stayed in. However, the mattresses and bedding were very comfortable and yielded a very good night's sleep. Breakfast was hot and perhaps a little above average. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisvillenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments. These comments have been posted for all of our staff to see. We looking forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in Bowling Green.

Sincerely,

Nicole Hehnen-Kemper
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Good location, Clean, neat and decent service. However, the beds are completely worn out with no support and the AC thermostat didn't work making so much noise through the night that we had to shut it off. If this place is as new as advertised then they didnt spend enough on the beds. Needs attention to detail most of all new mattresses. No Marriott mattresses here. :(

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkblhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear gkblhb,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. I understand that having a good night sleep is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the bed and noise. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Way too expensive for the market. Very new and they are charging for it. Rooms are very clean and nice. You can hear everything people are saying in the hallway. Walls are very thin. Two ,different alarm clocks woke me up from other rooms. Breakfast a little better than most.
There are several other hotels in the area at a much better price.
Bathroom was strange. Very small - toilet and tub/shower and the sink is the entryway to the room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NWABeachFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear NWABeachFamily,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us.

As for the rates, we provide a competitive rates in the area. It is not our intent to inconvenient our guests instead provide rate options that make sense. Nevertheless, your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.

I hope this would not deter you from choosing us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice and clean room. Smelled fresh and bathroom was spotless. Close to the interstate. Check in was very efficient as it was late and we were tired. It just took moments to be in our room. Very nice front desk personnel that gave recommendations on attractions in the area. Breakfast was a very nice selection and two employees were attentive to refilling the food with hot entrees and cleaning the tables as it was a busy morning of spring break traffic. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

this was an OK second choice with a few exceptions. Even though pretty new, we noticed a few things that they lost points on. It's great that our room had a king size bed and mini-fridge and microwave but at another HIE property (in Richmond, KY) we noticed that they placed both behind a thick cabinet door so both the light glaring from the microwave and the noisy hum of the fridge stayed behind that door --- not so at this one and other than unplugging it, as we needed it on, made a fair amount of noise all night. Also, the LCD TV was a nice touch but was unplugged? I could at least reach through and plug it in but why? All the other much more important stuff worked fine so I gave them an average rating overall. Both hotels were packed with spring break travelers so can't totally fault them; just be aware of the both and if it bothers you I'm sure they'll switch if other rooms are available --- these guys were sold out otherwise may have tried. We now like the better way that by passes Bowling Green through ATL so perhaps won't be visiting here again anytime soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank late74C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear late74C,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews