We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #18 of 281 Restaurants in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Another chain, but the food was excellent and the menu offered plenty of variety. Something about the name made me think fast food, but this is a decent, sit-down, family restaurant that will appeal to many tastes.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    61
    27
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food, great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The food and atmosphere are great at this location. You do receive a nice portion of food for the price along with the food being very good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank vmikelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place for everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

This was our first time at a Cheddars. The service was very prompt & our meals were great. I had a chicken asian salad & it was fresh & very good. The crossaints are awesome! We will go back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank theclayturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alto Pass, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fast Food Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

This place was hopping, it all looked great! and mine was delicious, servings were more than I could eat so I took a go box,try it you will agree!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeinil62905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent service and prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

The food was great-huge portions! The service was wonderful too and the prices are very reasonable. Highly recommend!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mom2twoteens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing