We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice change...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice change...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed at this hotel and were not impressed, we spoke to the manager and she told us she was going to make things better ... She was making changes.
We recently returned ( only 10 days later) and WOW... She made excellent changes! I had the most pleasant stay. Everything was great! Breakfast is great, The housekeeping and all the staff are hard working courteous people that are there to help in any way needed. If you travel to bowling green...STAY HERE! It's clean, safe and worth every penny. My family and I travel often and will be staying here again!

Room Tip: Conveniently located to everything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank southfloridalife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    131
    57
    24
    23
See reviews for
252
109
23
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newnan
Level Contributor
258 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Its a very nice clean hotel. Mostly modern with the exception of the shower so that's not a big deal. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The staff called us to check in and see if everything was ok after check in which was nice. They do a security deposit 10% of the room incase of damages. This was no where on the website so it would have been nice to know. Its in a odd location very confusing to get back to it since there are 2 hotels directly in front of it. The pool looked nice and the gym had the basics. All in all a ok stay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank curleyc862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

First, the entrance for the property is not very well marked. We ended up driving through another hotel parking lot to get to the Country Inn. When we arrived for check in at 6:00 pm, the clerk informed us she would have to check to see if our room was cleaned and ready for us. Several people we spoke to experienced the same thing upon arrival. Fortunately for us, our room was ready, but it obviously hadn't been cleaned very well as I found remnants left behind by the previous guest. Nothing major, but still, obvious the room hadn't been cleaned as thoroughly as it should have.
One other issue we noticed is there seems to be some maintenance issues. A lightbulb was burned out in our bathroom, the shower curtain rod was not securely hung on the walls, causing the shower curtain to not hang so it covered the length of the tub. The men's restroom by the pool was out of order, as was the washer and dryer. These last two issues honestly did not affect our stay, but it re-enforced for us, their maintenance problems.
The staff was not exactly welcoming. At check in, we were not greeted in any way, in fact, I was the one to address the young lady at the counter. Perhaps I'm being picky, but I would expect to at least be greeted when walking up to the counter.
Having stayed at numerous Country Inn and Suites, our kids were disappointed that they didn't have the fresh baked cookies.
One plus was the hot tub...tub was nice and hot...a welcome treat after driving 12 hours.
Breakfast was average. Scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, fruit, waffles and a variety of continental. A positive note, was they had things ready earlier than the posted time so travelers could eat and get back on the road.
Overall the hotel was fine, I think this property is struggling with a pretty serious housekeeping and maintenance issue. Hopefully they will get things straightened out.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lolodo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnBG, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every precaution to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. We will discuss these issues with our front desk and maintenance/housekeeping staff members to insure that something like this does not occur again. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern US
Level Contributor
376 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

The Good: newer hotel, indoor pool, nice workout room, loaner books

The Bad: dirty pool, cheap furnishings, REALLY BAD HOUSEKEEPING, noisy pipes, thin walls, awful breakfast

We stayed here over Christmas and we experience lots of problems. There are lots of better alternatives.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank RoadLessTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnBG, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We apologize for the problems you encountered while staying at our hotel. We take pride in our hotel and want all our guests to feel comfortable and enjoy their stay. We will discuss the issues you brought to our attention with the maintenance and housekeeping staff and work to prevent those in the future. We hope that you will offer us another chance and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piqua, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

The motel was clean, comfortable and the breakfast was first class. The breakfast had many choices and was fresh.

Didn't try the pool, but it looked inviting. Would stay here again with no hesitation. Wifi was good too.

Room Tip: I used Tingo
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, TN
Level Contributor
152 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were on a mini-vacation, the kids and I, and spent one night here. Check-in was great, and the breakfast was, as well. My kids love to swim and on the Sunday morning the pool was being cleaned, making that a problem, The staff member cleaning the pool volunteered a time when the chemicals would be safe, and the front desk was kind enough to let us have a late check-out, so that we could get our "pool time" in. That was very much appreciated.

The room itself was as nice as expected, but could have used a little bit better cleaning. I hesitate to even write such a thing, but it was obvious that vacuuming had been skipped - or rushed - because I stepped on an earring from a previous guest, as well as another small piece of trash. I also noticed that the vent in the bathroom really needed to be cleaned, with significant dust on it.

It's possible that some things were just overlooked on this particular room that day, and I will stay there again when I'm back in Bowling Green. Oh, and it's nicely located, just off the interstate, with a lot of dining options nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BattlegroundTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed our visit 100%. The check in was smooth, the room very nice, the breaksfast was very good with real dishes. The staff was helpful. We thought the front porch was very pleasant to sit and take in the wonderful weather of the day. We always enjoy our visits to Bowling Green and will always stay here when we come to Bowling Green Ky.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 35 in Bowling Green
5.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#5 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Bowling Green Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
Address: 535 Wall St, Bowling Green, KY 42103-8035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
#6 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
#7 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Bowling Green
Country Inn & Suites Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing