We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, clean, decent breakfast great place to stop by the highway.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great value, clean, decent breakfast great place to stop by the highway.”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were real pleased with this hotel. We found a $70 rate and it was well worth it. The room was nice and clean. We ate a quick breakfast int the am before we left. They had hot eggs, sausage and waffles in addition to the normal hotel breakfast fare. E only issue was with the water pressure in the shower, it was WAY too low. We were able to complete our showers, but it is an issue. I would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moonshiner8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    149
    63
    30
    27
See reviews for
293
118
27
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St Louis
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights starting 7/5 in room 202. The room was a 1 bedroom suite. Very good for our needs. The sitting room up front allowed us to sleep while others stayed up and watched TV. A couple issues. We had 4 in the room. We used 4 towels on the first morning and left them on the floor. The maid after cleaning the room only left us 2 towels and no wash cloths. The only other issue was the water pressure in the shower was low. Check in was fast, desk folks were great, and the place was clean. The breakfast was standard and fairly plain. They could use another waffle make for there was always a line.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron KY
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Easy to find location. Free parking and plenty of it. Close to eateries and shopping as well as area attractions. We didnt use the pool but lots of little ones did which caused a wet and slippery floor. The room was as pictured on the website.

The breakfast was what most offer now when they say free breakfast. The buffet style serve yourself was lined up along the wall and as most are a bit cramped, people waiting for bread to toast and you can't really get around them with the tables so close.

We had a pleasant stay no complaints, for the price point it's what you would expect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank talk2planes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I lov it, clean good price comfortable beds indoor pool nice food and its pet friendly close to the I65 big parking lot it's being renovated o newer I will recommend this hotel 100%.
Super con las tres B bueno bonito barato aceptan animales, recomiendo este hotel 100%

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolfuntrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Beautiful hotel, clean rooms and plenty of parking. Can't beat free breakfast. Nice porch front to relax after a long siteseeing day. Indoor pool added a nice touch for the kids. Corvette Museum was our destination and this hotel was worth the stay, so convient. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: every room was a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magdalen e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnBG, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our relaxing atmosphere. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great service, Clean rooms & ample parking would stay again in a heartbeat! Free breakfast Pool, right off interstate 65 plenty of shopping in the area and attractions.
When finished with your daily sightseeing for the day they have a great porch to sit and relax.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnBG, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We always like to be that place where our guests can unwind and get away from it all.

We hope to have you stay with us again next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satsuma, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is actually really nice for a Country Inn & Suites. I'm disappointed in the housekeepers though. The hotel room floor had a few stains on the carpet. Not horrible though. Just something I believe shouldn't be over looked nor should it be neglected. I'm more so disappointed in the small bottle of Smirnoff I found under the tv stand. I dropped an ear ring so I started searching. I ended up finding it under the tv stand along with the Smirnoff, popcorn, & a candy wrapper. As a parent, I think of the "what if's". Not too mention, the bugs that would be attracted to the popcorn & run away candy wrapper. Sounds like a lazy housekeeper to me. Overall, not a bad stay though. Great price, beds weren't evil, and the breakfast was good. The staff just needs to pay mind to the floors.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnBG, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. The condition you found your room is clearly not what we expect from our staff, and I can assure you that the problem will addressed. If you would like to give us another chance, I can assure you we won't let you down next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 34 in Bowling Green
286 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#3 of 34 in Bowling Green
633 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 34 in Bowling Green
474 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#5 of 34 in Bowling Green
718 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
#9 of 34 in Bowling Green
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
Address: 535 Wall St, Bowling Green, KY 42103-8035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
#6 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
#7 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Bowling Green
Country Inn & Suites Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing