We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family fun”
Review of Jackson's Orchard

Jackson's Orchard
Ranked #2 of 9 Shopping in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Jackson family has offered good food and great memories to their visitors for 50 years. The Orchard is open mid-April to mid-November offering in-season fruits, vegetables and spring plants for your home and garden. Come see us! Our normal in-season operating hours are 8am-5pm Monday-Saturday and closed Sunday. During September & October we are open on Sundays 1pm-5pm. Pumpkin Festival is 5 fall weekends prior to Halloween. See website for details.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
158 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Family fun”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Looking forward to going back this year. Homemade goodies and a lot of good fun for the entire family.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tiff8231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    21
    5
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the Great Apple Garden with lot of Variety”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I am in USA and in Bowling Green, Kentucky, I was visiting the Jackson's Orchard Apple garden and was surprised to see the variety of their Apples, They are different in colour, Size and taste, They are also growing peach and some other kind of fruits

The place is so nice that any one would be wonder to see the natural beauty, the whole area is surrounded with natural view, this is on the top of the hill and so beautiful.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GrommeyDhaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
115 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best kept secret!!!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

We love to go here multiple times per year!! It's a great family place!! Also we love to go in the fall. They have festival every weekend! Hayrides, petting zoo, pony rides, and pumpkin patch! Also you have to stop by the snack shop and get some Carmel apple chips! It's a fresh apple sliced up and fresh Carmel you can also get a side of peanuts! Best fall treat ever!! It's a must while in Bowling Green!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Lilhermans04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
568 reviews
213 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Great Fall Outing-Lots of Variety”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My husband and I planned an early Saturday October morning to visit to try and beat the crowds and kids. We had a good time and got in the fall spirit of picking out a pumpkin, shopping around their store and getting some cider and fried apple pie. We arrived around 9 am and there really wasn't a lot of people there yet and they were still setting up the store and some of the activities, such as the hay ride, wasn't running yet because they were waiting for more people to arrive. We had a good choice of pumpkins (Large for $7) and even picked up some mini decorative gourds ($.59). We got some delicious Apple cider jelly for just under $6. Some items were a little pricey, but it's homemade, so why not. It seemed like there were a lot of family/kid activities that we tried some of and liked. The petting farm area was cute and all the animals were friendly and you could pay a quarter to a machine to get them food. They had llamas, mini horses, goats, and they were adorable! There was a small hay maze under a tent, a large slide with mats to go down and fall backgrounds set up for photos (they charged $10 for a picture) The outdoor activities had an area and we just walked in, and I wasn't sure if there was anyone taking more or if it cost to go in, but I think there was a sign for like $2/child or something that wasn't too bad for the entertainment you'd get. The food stand was around the opposite side from the outdoor activities and we didn't know it was back there until we asked about some hot cider. We split a fried apple pie which is similar to an empanada and was very good. We both got hot cider ($1 for a small! great deal and delicious) Got us in the fall mood and we got the "perfect pumpkin"

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank HanKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Fun fall activities and eats”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Excellent fall events every year. A staple of our family for years. We stock up on apples, enjoy the pet farm, browsing their store, eating hot apple pies or candy apples, and the other many activities.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank becbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson's Orchard also viewed

 

Been to Jackson's Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing