We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”

Double Dogs Chow House
Ranked #6 of 294 Restaurants in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Ok”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Was ok beers way too $$$$ pizza was ok though waitress was cute... If you go ask price before you order beer

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    108
    36
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Very lively atmosphere. My kids liked getting food in a dog bowl. Service was "eh-eh". Food was typical bar food, but tasty.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsPoohbrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great Food! a little slow on the service”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My wife and I eat there about once a week and always the food is great. We have not been disappointed yet. Tonight, the food again was great however the service was not what it has been. The young lady that sat us got our drinks rather quick, and then we waited and waited. Fifteen minutes went by and even though the girls walked by and smiled, no one took our order. There was a couple of girls in the center of the building and I got up and asked if we could order a meal, the young lady jokingly said no but followed me to the table. That's the first time our service was not up to Double Dogs rep.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChuckfromKentuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
335 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Sports bar with a twist”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Stopped off with my son on a Sunday afternoon. More upscale than many sports bars. The fried pickles had a moderately light corn flour coating and came out quickly. The service was terrific. BLT was excellent (county bacon). My jalepeno burger was solid (iceberg lettuce).

An excellent place if you are in the area and want to catch up on the games.

Helpful?
Thank Jabrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
933 reviews
821 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Great for RIGHT CROWD”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I really like their fresh cut salads, fries, & real beef burgers, & occasionally their Ball Park dogs. Their in-house prepared onion rings are "GREAT" !!! (It's that kinda place, to me. I don't eat burgers & hot dogs, & fries except here.) I'd like to go again to try their Chicken Pot Pie. My friends liked their steaks. The kids enjoyed the "dog bowls" that they were served with. WARNING: If you're OK with big screen TV monitors everywhere, high "decibels sound" of TV & fans trying to communicate with one another, then you'll like to visit here. Not the "Quiet, Romantic dinner place"!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JpDrumr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Double Dogs Chow House also viewed

 

Been to Double Dogs Chow House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing