We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty floor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Dirty floor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Everything seemed fine, but my only problem was the dirty floor. The wooden entrance floor needed so badly a good mopping. It bothered me that a room for $100 would overlook something like that. After I showered, I wiped the floor with a towel and it looked infinitely better. I just shouldn't have to do that.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coelacanthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTroxtle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, January 15, 2017
Valued and appreciated guest,

With the utmost sincerity we thank you for taking the time to review our establishment here in beautiful Bowling Green, KY. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your accommodations then, and moreover, would Love the opportunity accommodate you in our newly renovated and updated hotel today :) Please feel free to contact me personally as I am here to serve. Thank you, blessed day, and safest of travels!

Here For You,
Joshua O. Troxtle
Hotel Supervisor/Director of Sales
LaQuinta Inn & Suites
Bowling Green, KY.
{270}783-0083 ext. 602
{270}783-0085 fax

“Effective communication begins with mutual respect, communication that inspires, and encouragement for others to do their best.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    166
    73
    24
    18
See reviews for
356
223
32
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ludington, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

I stopped here on my way to Florida, When I arrived I assumed I was getting sofa bed because in the booking ad it showed one, well we had five in our party and the staff was friendly and gave me a roll away I was very happy and its very easy to locate I would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmcvicker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTroxtle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, February 9, 2017
Valued and appreciated guest,

With the utmost sincerity we thank you for taking the time to review our establishment here in beautiful Bowling Green, KY. We hope that you enjoyed our accommodations then, and moreover, would Love the opportunity accommodate you in our newly renovated and updated hotel today :) Please feel free to contact me personally as I am here to serve. Thank you, blessed day, and safest of travels!

Here For You,
Joshua O. Troxtle
Hotel Supervisor/Director of Sales
LaQuinta Inn & Suites
Bowling Green, KY.
{270}783-0083 ext. 602
{270}783-0085 fax

“Effective communication begins with mutual respect, communication that inspires, and encouragement for others to do their best.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Well we havent actually slept yet, but the lobby is very clean. Our room was clean, but small. No roll away available so our teenage boys will have to share tonight. But the hotel clerk who checked us in ( Jonathon) greeted us with a warm welcome and was full of smiles and a great personality. Wonderful customer service :) Very Happy and nice way to end your day after many hours of driving. Very good people skills and just being so friendly makes any other minor things seem not so important at all. Please pass comments on to Jonathon . Room 307 says thank you for just being so personable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTroxtle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, January 15, 2017
Valued and appreciated guest,

With the utmost sincerity we thank you for taking the time to review our establishment here in beautiful Bowling Green, KY. We are excited that you did enjoy your accommodations then, and moreover, would Love the opportunity accommodate you in our newly renovated and updated hotel today :) Please feel free to contact me personally as I am here to serve. Thank you, blessed day, and safest of travels!

Here For You,
Joshua O. Troxtle
Hotel Supervisor/Director of Sales
LaQuinta Inn & Suites
Bowling Green, KY.
{270}783-0083 ext. 602
{270}783-0085 fax

“Effective communication begins with mutual respect, communication that inspires, and encouragement for others to do their best.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Bowling Green is our stopping place en route to our annual spring break trip to Florida. For the past number of years we have stayed at the Red Roof Inn. We decided to try the La Quinta after reviewing our options online. We are happy with our decision. While it cost a little more, it was well worth it! It was much more quiet and the room was wonderful-both in the cleanliness and the condition. The only negative was that the bathroom had all the facilities in one room, meaning that only one person could shower/use toilet at a time. But there was a public restroom, as well, so it ended up not being an issue. The best part: TWO QUEEN BEDS! Most hotels in our price range have double beds. Great to have the mini frig, microwave, and free breakfast, too!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 457Lolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTroxtle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, February 9, 2017
Valued and appreciated guest,

With the utmost sincerity we thank you for taking the time to review our establishment here in beautiful Bowling Green, KY. We hope that you enjoyed our accommodations then, and moreover, would Love the opportunity accommodate you in our newly renovated and updated hotel today :) Please feel free to contact me personally as I am here to serve. Thank you, blessed day, and safest of travels!

Here For You,
Joshua O. Troxtle
Hotel Supervisor/Director of Sales
LaQuinta Inn & Suites
Bowling Green, KY.
{270}783-0083 ext. 602
{270}783-0085 fax

“Effective communication begins with mutual respect, communication that inspires, and encouragement for others to do their best.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
262 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

For the most part our stay was very good. The desk staff was excellent, very friendly, helpful, and cheerful. The hotel was clean and quiet. Breakfast was adequate but certainly nothing special. The bed was very comfortable and the room was nice and big. Over all, it was a good stay. That being said, the toilets are terrible and plug very easily. The bathroom floor in room 209 was terrible. It has a terrible creak and there was no way to avoid it. I felt sorry for the people under us. Before you accept thus room, ask if the floor has been fixed.

Still, a good hotel and I would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank visamastermichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTroxtle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, January 15, 2017
Valued and appreciated guest,

With the utmost sincerity we thank you for taking the time to review our establishment here in beautiful Bowling Green, KY. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your accommodations then, and moreover, would Love the opportunity accommodate you in our newly renovated and updated hotel today :) Please feel free to contact me personally as I am here to serve. Thank you, blessed day, and safest of travels!

Here For You,
Joshua O. Troxtle
Hotel Supervisor/Director of Sales
LaQuinta Inn & Suites
Bowling Green, KY.
{270}783-0083 ext. 602
{270}783-0085 fax

“Effective communication begins with mutual respect, communication that inspires, and encouragement for others to do their best.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this La Quinta on our way to Dinosaur World. Not only did they welcome our furry kids, they were friendly and helpful. We had 3 of our grandchildren with us and loved the indoor pool. On our way to the pool one of the employees saw we were going to the pool and offered to get us towels. They were friendly to all of us and it appeared genuine! We will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Hisglory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTroxtle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, February 9, 2017
Valued and appreciated guest,

With the utmost sincerity we thank you for taking the time to review our establishment here in beautiful Bowling Green, KY. We hope that you enjoyed our accommodations then, and moreover, would Love the opportunity accommodate you in our newly renovated and updated hotel today :) Please feel free to contact me personally as I am here to serve. Thank you, blessed day, and safest of travels!

Here For You,
Joshua O. Troxtle
Hotel Supervisor/Director of Sales
LaQuinta Inn & Suites
Bowling Green, KY.
{270}783-0083 ext. 602
{270}783-0085 fax

“Effective communication begins with mutual respect, communication that inspires, and encouragement for others to do their best.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris ontario
Level Contributor
234 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

This is a large 3 storey modern Hotel,located just off the Interstate,but away from the main artery, with a number of other Hotels. The grounds are large, with plenty iof grass areas, and a section to exercise your pet, complete with poop & scoop bags, and disposal bin.I was greeted by the friendly front desk staff,who had everything in order. My huge room was almost a suite, complete with king bed, sofa, and coffee tablelarge work station,another desk, and chair,recliner,fridge,& micro stand, and night stands.The decor offered a number of pictures, and mirrors, tastefully placed. Breakfast offered a choice of scrambled eggs, and sausage patties, or warm biscuits, and gravy,and the usual assortment of cereals, breads, and rolls,waffles, juices and yogurt, and lots of fresh hot coffee. I plan to spend another night here, on my return trip home.

Room Tip: First floor King
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTroxtle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, February 9, 2017
Valued and appreciated guest,

With the utmost sincerity we thank you for taking the time to review our establishment here in beautiful Bowling Green, KY. We hope that you enjoyed our accommodations then, and moreover, would Love the opportunity accommodate you in our newly renovated and updated hotel today :) Please feel free to contact me personally as I am here to serve. Thank you, blessed day, and safest of travels!

Here For You,
Joshua O. Troxtle
Hotel Supervisor/Director of Sales
LaQuinta Inn & Suites
Bowling Green, KY.
{270}783-0083 ext. 602
{270}783-0085 fax

“Effective communication begins with mutual respect, communication that inspires, and encouragement for others to do their best.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
6.0 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 35 in Bowling Green
5.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
#8 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Address: 1953 Mel Browning St, Bowling Green, KY 42104-0311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
#3 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Proud to be a 2013, 2014,2015, and 2016 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner, and Hall of Fame recipient, we are certain you’ll find this a convenient and enjoyable base for your visit to Kentucky’s third largest city. With easy access to I-65 and Highway 231, we’re just minutes from historic downtown. Some of our guests are visiting Western Kentucky University, some are conducting business -- perhaps with Fruit of the Loom, GM, Houchens Industries, Magna International, Sun Products -- or attending a convention, and others are lucky enough to be on vacation. Guest accommodation in our 100 percent non-smoking hotel is convenient and comfortable. A free Bright Side Breakfast® is served every morning. Free parking, free Wi-Fi, indoor pool, spa, fitness center, and a pet-friendly welcome await our guests. The lakes and rivers of Southern Kentucky provide a natural playground for bird watching, boating, fishing, and whitewater rafting. Impressive Cumberland Falls, known as Little Niagara, is one of the few places on earth where moonbows frequently occur under a full moon. If you’re a fan of waterfalls, Yahoo Falls is 133 feet high. The 1,200 miles of Lake Cumberland shoreline, Big South Fork Country, and Daniel Boone National Forest can be seen on horseback or on foot. Explore the caves or take a ride on the historic scenic railway. The famous Mammoth Cave National Park is 33 miles from here. You’ll discover that Kentucky is more than horses and bourbon, although we’ve certainly got those, too. Hotel Services and Amenities Wake up to a healthy and hearty free Bright Side Breakfast with fresh fruit, hot and cold cereals, scrambled eggs and sausage, waffles, bagels, muffins, plus unlimited coffee and juice. Take a splash in the indoor heated pool, or hit the fitness room for a workout. Or, just relax in your guest room with a new Samsung flat-panel TV offering 30 channels of HD programming. The easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it fun and simple to connect electronics. Local phone calls from the room are free and high-speed internet access is via Wi-Fi. You can pack light, as our rooms have an alarm clock, hair dryer, iron with board, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, and there’s a guest laundry room for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bowling Green
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
La Quinta Bowling Green

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing