We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Birthday Party for daughter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Russellville, KY, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small Birthday Party for daughter”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

February is a hard month for birthday parties due to weather and temps. Twice now I have taken my daughter and a few of her friends to LaQuinta Inn for her birthday. We get a Suite, it is spacious and very nice. The indoor pool and hot tub are a delight for all of us. The breakfast bar is great in that each girl can find something that suites them. Excellent idea for small birthday party.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank Anita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTroxtle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, February 9, 2017
Valued and appreciated guest,

With the utmost sincerity we thank you for taking the time to review our establishment here in beautiful Bowling Green, KY. We hope that you enjoyed our accommodations then, and moreover, would Love the opportunity accommodate you in our newly renovated and updated hotel today :) Please feel free to contact me personally as I am here to serve. Thank you, blessed day, and safest of travels!

Here For You,
Joshua O. Troxtle
Hotel Supervisor/Director of Sales
LaQuinta Inn & Suites
Bowling Green, KY.
{270}783-0083 ext. 602
{270}783-0085 fax

“Effective communication begins with mutual respect, communication that inspires, and encouragement for others to do their best.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    169
    75
    25
    21
See reviews for
369
227
35
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stay at LaQuinta a lot because we travel with our dog. In fact, in 2010 we used LaQuinta primarily for a 6 week vacation. This time we were heading home from FL, and this seemed like a logical stopping point for the evening. This hotel in Bowling Green, KY was probably the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in, and the staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank rlziegler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTroxtle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, February 9, 2017
Valued and appreciated guest,

With the utmost sincerity we thank you for taking the time to review our establishment here in beautiful Bowling Green, KY. We hope that you enjoyed our accommodations then, and moreover, would Love the opportunity accommodate you in our newly renovated and updated hotel today :) Please feel free to contact me personally as I am here to serve. Thank you, blessed day, and safest of travels!

Here For You,
Joshua O. Troxtle
Hotel Supervisor/Director of Sales
LaQuinta Inn & Suites
Bowling Green, KY.
{270}783-0083 ext. 602
{270}783-0085 fax

“Effective communication begins with mutual respect, communication that inspires, and encouragement for others to do their best.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Haven
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Clean Rooms-friendly staff-had to change rooms 2 times. I could hear a dog barking through the walls and then moved down the hall across from the pool-I could hear noise in the hall and realized it was coming from the pool but my TV and fan covered up the noise. I could hear the people next door cough, sneeze and talk. Everyone went to bed and things were quiet by 10:30. I would not stay here again. I was told by a staff member that La Quintas are privately owned-now I know why they are all so different.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattiLouSoHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTroxtle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, January 15, 2017
Valued and appreciated guest,

With the utmost sincerity we thank you for taking the time to review our establishment here in beautiful Bowling Green, KY. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your accommodations then, and moreover, would Love the opportunity accommodate you in our newly renovated and updated hotel today :) Please feel free to contact me personally as I am here to serve. Thank you, blessed day, and safest of travels!

Here For You,
Joshua O. Troxtle
Hotel Supervisor/Director of Sales
LaQuinta Inn & Suites
Bowling Green, KY.
{270}783-0083 ext. 602
{270}783-0085 fax

“Effective communication begins with mutual respect, communication that inspires, and encouragement for others to do their best.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This hotel is what I expect from a Laquinta Inn; clean comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Location is nice with lots of nearby places to eat. Breakfast area was clean and food was good. My dog had no complaints either.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank bmoer65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTroxtle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, January 15, 2017
Valued and appreciated guest,

With the utmost sincerity we thank you for taking the time to review our establishment here in beautiful Bowling Green, KY. We are excited that you did enjoy your accommodations then, and moreover, would Love the opportunity accommodate you in our newly renovated and updated hotel today :) Please feel free to contact me personally as I am here to serve. Thank you, blessed day, and safest of travels!

Here For You,
Joshua O. Troxtle
Hotel Supervisor/Director of Sales
LaQuinta Inn & Suites
Bowling Green, KY.
{270}783-0083 ext. 602
{270}783-0085 fax

“Effective communication begins with mutual respect, communication that inspires, and encouragement for others to do their best.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andover
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We needed a hotel for the night, we usually stay at La Quinta's, found this one off of Hwy 65, we were extremely happy, newer hotel, very spacious, clean. The girl at the counter very helpful. Rooms are clean and quiet. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Excellent hotel 3 miles away, we like the non chain hotels. Montana grill, excellent service and foo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndoverBonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTroxtle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, February 9, 2017
Valued and appreciated guest,

With the utmost sincerity we thank you for taking the time to review our establishment here in beautiful Bowling Green, KY. We hope that you enjoyed our accommodations then, and moreover, would Love the opportunity accommodate you in our newly renovated and updated hotel today :) Please feel free to contact me personally as I am here to serve. Thank you, blessed day, and safest of travels!

Here For You,
Joshua O. Troxtle
Hotel Supervisor/Director of Sales
LaQuinta Inn & Suites
Bowling Green, KY.
{270}783-0083 ext. 602
{270}783-0085 fax

“Effective communication begins with mutual respect, communication that inspires, and encouragement for others to do their best.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2014

It was awesome! We have rented a room at the super 8 an exit up and when my husband and I have got there we had made reservations for 2 suites with jucuzzis the women was not very nice at all and they lied to us bout the rooms both being jucuzzis we had another couple with us that was going for that as a main reason. I call la Quinta and they got us in a room that was both the rooms we asked and cheaper than what we were going to pay. The ladie was extremely nice I couldn't ask for better employees the jucuzzis was awesome and we're right across from hot tub. Best hotels in a long time where they were so nice,clean, and reasonable. Would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Beds were very comfy also :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTroxtle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, January 15, 2017
Valued and appreciated guest,

With the utmost sincerity we thank you for taking the time to review our establishment here in beautiful Bowling Green, KY. We are excited that you did enjoy your accommodations then, and moreover, would Love the opportunity accommodate you in our newly renovated and updated hotel today :) Please feel free to contact me personally as I am here to serve. Thank you, blessed day, and safest of travels!

Here For You,
Joshua O. Troxtle
Hotel Supervisor/Director of Sales
LaQuinta Inn & Suites
Bowling Green, KY.
{270}783-0083 ext. 602
{270}783-0085 fax

“Effective communication begins with mutual respect, communication that inspires, and encouragement for others to do their best.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evart, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed here on our way home from Florida. Great Experience!!! Wish all my hotels could be like this one. Two room suites are awesome!!! I will be returning to LaQuinta's. Great Breakfast! Kids could swim and enjoy hot tub! I even was able to do laundry. We stayed two nights and loved it!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTroxtle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, February 9, 2017
Valued and appreciated guest,

With the utmost sincerity we thank you for taking the time to review our establishment here in beautiful Bowling Green, KY. We hope that you enjoyed our accommodations then, and moreover, would Love the opportunity accommodate you in our newly renovated and updated hotel today :) Please feel free to contact me personally as I am here to serve. Thank you, blessed day, and safest of travels!

Here For You,
Joshua O. Troxtle
Hotel Supervisor/Director of Sales
LaQuinta Inn & Suites
Bowling Green, KY.
{270}783-0083 ext. 602
{270}783-0085 fax

“Effective communication begins with mutual respect, communication that inspires, and encouragement for others to do their best.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
240 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
6.0 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 35 in Bowling Green
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Address: 1953 Mel Browning St, Bowling Green, KY 42104-0311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
#3 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Proud to be a 2013, 2014,2015, and 2016 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner, and Hall of Fame recipient, we are certain you’ll find this a convenient and enjoyable base for your visit to Kentucky’s third largest city. With easy access to I-65 and Highway 231, we’re just minutes from historic downtown. Some of our guests are visiting Western Kentucky University, some are conducting business -- perhaps with Fruit of the Loom, GM, Houchens Industries, Magna International, Sun Products -- or attending a convention, and others are lucky enough to be on vacation. Guest accommodation in our 100 percent non-smoking hotel is convenient and comfortable. A free Bright Side Breakfast® is served every morning. Free parking, free Wi-Fi, indoor pool, spa, fitness center, and a pet-friendly welcome await our guests. The lakes and rivers of Southern Kentucky provide a natural playground for bird watching, boating, fishing, and whitewater rafting. Impressive Cumberland Falls, known as Little Niagara, is one of the few places on earth where moonbows frequently occur under a full moon. If you’re a fan of waterfalls, Yahoo Falls is 133 feet high. The 1,200 miles of Lake Cumberland shoreline, Big South Fork Country, and Daniel Boone National Forest can be seen on horseback or on foot. Explore the caves or take a ride on the historic scenic railway. The famous Mammoth Cave National Park is 33 miles from here. You’ll discover that Kentucky is more than horses and bourbon, although we’ve certainly got those, too. Hotel Services and Amenities Wake up to a healthy and hearty free Bright Side Breakfast with fresh fruit, hot and cold cereals, scrambled eggs and sausage, waffles, bagels, muffins, plus unlimited coffee and juice. Take a splash in the indoor heated pool, or hit the fitness room for a workout. Or, just relax in your guest room with a new Samsung flat-panel TV offering 30 channels of HD programming. The easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it fun and simple to connect electronics. Local phone calls from the room are free and high-speed internet access is via Wi-Fi. You can pack light, as our rooms have an alarm clock, hair dryer, iron with board, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, and there’s a guest laundry room for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bowling Green
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
La Quinta Bowling Green

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing