We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would have been 5 star but. . .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We are snow birds heading south with our dog so stay in La Quinta where they are available.
While this hotel is wonderful in appearance, very clean, well appointed, staff welcoming, nice pool etc. the purpose of our stay was to sleep and quite simply we hardly got any sleep.
Our room was on the third floor and noise from what we think was a compressor on the roof kept us up all night. I wanted to request a different room, but my husband was too exhausted from driving to move in the middle of the night - a decision he regretted

Room Tip: I see that others complain about noise - such a shame that poor construction spoils this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank innkeeperone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy W, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Hello! We really appreciate your review and welcome any and all feedback to help us improve our hotel. Thanks for staying with us and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you that we do take pride in our hotel and do listen to all of our guests so that we can be the best we can be!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (858)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

614 - 620 of 858 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was very pleased at the clean grounds and premises, the well-appointed room (standard fridge & microwave), nice TV, pleasant staff everywhere. The bed was also very comfortable and the thermostat worked as it should. Hot breakfast with standard choices, no complaints there either. I choose La Quinta because it accepts pets, and I needed to travel with one this time, but some hotels put you in the worst accommodations they have - not La Quinta. The only limitation is that the interior walls seemed paper-thin, thankfully the party in the adjoining room didn't have much to say etc. The exterior walls were great, however, as I was insulated from both the freeway and parking noises. Would definintely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTroxtle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017

Valued and appreciated guest,

With the utmost sincerity we thank you for taking the time to review our establishment here in beautiful Bowling Green, KY. We are excited that you did enjoy your accommodations then, and moreover, would Love the opportunity accommodate you in our newly renovated and updated hotel today :) Please feel free to contact me personally as I am here to serve. Thank you, blessed day, and safest of travels!

Here For You,
Joshua O. Troxtle
Hotel Supervisor/Director of Sales
LaQuinta Inn & Suites
Bowling Green, KY.
{270}783-0083 ext. 602
{270}783-0085 fax

“Effective communication begins with mutual respect, communication that inspires, and encouragement for others to do their best.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Incredible customer service! Desk manager, Don, was great. He made on the spot decisions to enhance my experience. I had a challenge in parking my tow vehicle and trailer for a special event, and he arranged for a great spot to park. Thanks! We will return.........

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTroxtle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Valued and appreciated guest,

With the utmost sincerity we thank you for taking the time to review our establishment here in beautiful Bowling Green, KY. We hope that you enjoyed our accommodations then, and moreover, would Love the opportunity accommodate you in our newly renovated and updated hotel today :) Please feel free to contact me personally as I am here to serve. Thank you, blessed day, and safest of travels!

Here For You,
Joshua O. Troxtle
Hotel Supervisor/Director of Sales
LaQuinta Inn & Suites
Bowling Green, KY.
{270}783-0083 ext. 602
{270}783-0085 fax

“Effective communication begins with mutual respect, communication that inspires, and encouragement for others to do their best.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I read the reviews of this particular LaQuinta and pretty much they were right on. It is safe, and relatively clean, but average. The room I ended up with was a King , but had a corner jetted tub I had not asked for , but somehow got. I was too exhausted to change rooms. I have always thought a huge tub in a bedroom was odd...would make everything steamy and mildewy. I did not use it, and there was a smell of mildew. But I am pretty sure if I slept in my bathroom...well, you get the idea. The staff was pleasant. The location excellent. I travel with a small dog so there was sufficient areas to walk her. It is on the noisy side, thin walls...whatever. The bathroom sink was cracked. But like I said, I was too exhausted to be bothered. I'd stay here again, but would ask for the smallest cheapest room. The breakfast is sufficient. The coffee weak. But, strong is my preference. Safe, clean, accessible, good enough overall.

Room Tip: Choose one WITHOUT a whirlpool tub. Mildew smell. Go for the least space you can live with, save mon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTroxtle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017

Valued and appreciated guest,

With the utmost sincerity we thank you for taking the time to review our establishment here in beautiful Bowling Green, KY. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your accommodations then, and moreover, would Love the opportunity accommodate you in our newly renovated and updated hotel today :) Please feel free to contact me personally as I am here to serve. Thank you, blessed day, and safest of travels!

Here For You,
Joshua O. Troxtle
Hotel Supervisor/Director of Sales
LaQuinta Inn & Suites
Bowling Green, KY.
{270}783-0083 ext. 602
{270}783-0085 fax

“Effective communication begins with mutual respect, communication that inspires, and encouragement for others to do their best.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great hotel. We had never stayed in this particular location prior to this trip and were very pleased with our accommodations. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. This will definitely be our "go to place" when visiting the corvette museum which is located nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTroxtle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Valued and appreciated guest,

With the utmost sincerity we thank you for taking the time to review our establishment here in beautiful Bowling Green, KY. We hope that you enjoyed our accommodations then, and moreover, would Love the opportunity accommodate you in our newly renovated and updated hotel today :) Please feel free to contact me personally as I am here to serve. Thank you, blessed day, and safest of travels!

Here For You,
Joshua O. Troxtle
Hotel Supervisor/Director of Sales
LaQuinta Inn & Suites
Bowling Green, KY.
{270}783-0083 ext. 602
{270}783-0085 fax

“Effective communication begins with mutual respect, communication that inspires, and encouragement for others to do their best.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here in September on a Thursday nite. We actually checked in early without any problem. Lobby area clean and well decorated as are the rooms. Rooms especially bathroom are ready for an update. My main complaint is the walls too thin can hear people talking from other rooms adjoining as well as when people approach in the hallway. It is pet friendly and early am on Friday could hear dogs barking incessantly for over an hour. Luckily we were already up and around. Breakfast buffet average nothing spectacular but area clean. Coffee was very weak...had to visit coffee shop down the road before leaving town. If you stay here you will find it clean but noisy.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank wildflower514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTroxtle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017

Valued and appreciated guest,

With the utmost sincerity we thank you for taking the time to review our establishment here in beautiful Bowling Green, KY. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your accommodations then, and moreover, would Love the opportunity accommodate you in our newly renovated and updated hotel today :) Please feel free to contact me personally as I am here to serve. Thank you, blessed day, and safest of travels!

Here For You,
Joshua O. Troxtle
Hotel Supervisor/Director of Sales
LaQuinta Inn & Suites
Bowling Green, KY.
{270}783-0083 ext. 602
{270}783-0085 fax

“Effective communication begins with mutual respect, communication that inspires, and encouragement for others to do their best.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Nice looking hotel. Decorated pretty & was clean. We were happy that we could get side by side rooms with an inside door to leave open because we were on a 'girls weekend' & love to all be able to stay together. My one complaint is that the walls are too thin. There must be no insulation. You could hear entire conversations of people in the hallway. While laying in bed at 8 am, I heard a women tell a gentlemen that "the buffet was good this morning, but the eggs didn't taste good" Plain as day you could hear anyone speaking in a normal voice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTroxtle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017

Valued and appreciated guest,

With the utmost sincerity we thank you for taking the time to review our establishment here in beautiful Bowling Green, KY. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your accommodations then, and moreover, would Love the opportunity accommodate you in our newly renovated and updated hotel today :) Please feel free to contact me personally as I am here to serve. Thank you, blessed day, and safest of travels!

Here For You,
Joshua O. Troxtle
Hotel Supervisor/Director of Sales
LaQuinta Inn & Suites
Bowling Green, KY.
{270}783-0083 ext. 602
{270}783-0085 fax

“Effective communication begins with mutual respect, communication that inspires, and encouragement for others to do their best.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 36 in Bowling Green
377 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#2 of 36 in Bowling Green
781 reviews
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
#8 of 36 in Bowling Green
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bowling Green, KY
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#3 of 36 in Bowling Green
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green

Address: 1953 Mel Browning St, Bowling Green, KY 42104-0311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
#3 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range: $92 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Proud to be a 2013, 2014,2015, and 2016 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner, and Hall of Fame recipient, we are certain you’ll find this a convenient and enjoyable base for your visit to Kentucky’s third largest city. With easy access to I-65 and Highway 231, we’re just minutes from historic downtown. Some of our guests are visiting Western Kentucky University, some are conducting business -- perhaps with Fruit of the Loom, GM, Houchens Industries, Magna International, Sun Products -- or attending a convention, and others are lucky enough to be on vacation. Guest accommodation in our 100 percent non-smoking hotel is convenient and comfortable. A free Bright Side Breakfast® is served every morning. Free parking, free Wi-Fi, indoor pool, spa, fitness center, and a pet-friendly welcome await our guests. The lakes and rivers of Southern Kentucky provide a natural playground for bird watching, boating, fishing, and whitewater rafting. Impressive Cumberland Falls, known as Little Niagara, is one of the few places on earth where moonbows frequently occur under a full moon. If you’re a fan of waterfalls, Yahoo Falls is 133 feet high. The 1,200 miles of Lake Cumberland shoreline, Big South Fork Country, and Daniel Boone National Forest can be seen on horseback or on foot. Explore the caves or take a ride on the historic scenic railway. The famous Mammoth Cave National Park is 33 miles from here. You’ll discover that Kentucky is more than horses and bourbon, although we’ve certainly got those, too. Hotel Services and Amenities Wake up to a healthy and hearty free Bright Side Breakfast with fresh fruit, hot and cold cereals, scrambled eggs and sausage, waffles, bagels, muffins, plus unlimited coffee and juice. Take a splash in the indoor heated pool, or hit the fitness room for a workout. Or, just relax in your guest room with a new Samsung flat-panel TV offering 30 channels of HD programming. The easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it fun and simple to connect electronics. Local phone calls from the room are free and high-speed internet access is via Wi-Fi. You can pack light, as our rooms have an alarm clock, hair dryer, iron with board, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, and there’s a guest laundry room for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bowling Green
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
La Quinta Bowling Green

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing