We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
A La Quinta traveler
Fort Thomas, Kentucky, USA
1
Reviewed May 31, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JTroxtle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (813)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 813 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stopped here for one night on the way to FL. We had our dog with us so it was important to find a hotel that welcomes pets, which this one clearly does. No extra fees or questions when we checked in and let them know we had a dog with us. I had asked for a first floor room and we were accomodated with no question. Unfortunately the room next door to us was "party central" for a kids birthday party and by evening we were about to lose our minds from the slamming door as the kids went in and out. When I inquired at the front desk, we were promptly moved to another room. The hotel is very well taken care of, clean, smelled good and the grounds were very nice. Plenty of room to walk the dog around outside. Breakfast was good as well. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, whether they have pets or not!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fastlane14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTroxtle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Valued and appreciated guest,

With the utmost sincerity we thank you for taking the time to review our establishment here in beautiful Bowling Green, KY. We hope that you enjoyed our accommodations then, and moreover, would Love the opportunity accommodate you in our newly renovated and updated hotel today :) Please feel free to contact me personally as I am here to serve. Thank you, blessed day, and safest of travels!

Here For You,
Joshua O. Troxtle
Hotel Supervisor/Director of Sales
LaQuinta Inn & Suites
Bowling Green, KY.
{270}783-0083 ext. 602
{270}783-0085 fax

“Effective communication begins with mutual respect, communication that inspires, and encouragement for others to do their best.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Thornton, Illinois, USA
11
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Every aspect of our stay at this hotel was a pleasant experience. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good nights rest in the Bowling Green area. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Certainly it was a great value for our money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTroxtle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Valued and appreciated guest,

With the utmost sincerity we thank you for taking the time to review our establishment here in beautiful Bowling Green, KY. We hope that you enjoyed our accommodations then, and moreover, would Love the opportunity accommodate you in our newly renovated and updated hotel today :) Please feel free to contact me personally as I am here to serve. Thank you, blessed day, and safest of travels!

Here For You,
Joshua O. Troxtle
Hotel Supervisor/Director of Sales
LaQuinta Inn & Suites
Bowling Green, KY.
{270}783-0083 ext. 602
{270}783-0085 fax

“Effective communication begins with mutual respect, communication that inspires, and encouragement for others to do their best.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel several times over the last two years while my daughter was on campus. They were able to accommodate me for 2 rooms over WKU graduation weekend when another hotel was not available. The rooms and areas are sparkling clean and the staff is ALWAYS friendly!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jsunnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTroxtle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Valued and appreciated guest,

With the utmost sincerity we thank you for taking the time to review our establishment here in beautiful Bowling Green, KY. We hope that you enjoyed our accommodations then, and moreover, would Love the opportunity accommodate you in our newly renovated and updated hotel today :) Please feel free to contact me personally as I am here to serve. Thank you, blessed day, and safest of travels!

Here For You,
Joshua O. Troxtle
Hotel Supervisor/Director of Sales
LaQuinta Inn & Suites
Bowling Green, KY.
{270}783-0083 ext. 602
{270}783-0085 fax

“Effective communication begins with mutual respect, communication that inspires, and encouragement for others to do their best.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank richard3133
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JTroxtle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I have stayed at multiple hotels in the area but after finding this location, I always return to La Quinta.
Definitely, one of the best locations of this chain.
Service is great and the rooms always clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank mfisher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTroxtle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017

Valued and appreciated guest,

With the utmost sincerity we thank you for taking the time to review our establishment here in beautiful Bowling Green, KY. We are excited that you did enjoy your accommodations then, and moreover, would Love the opportunity accommodate you in our newly renovated and updated hotel today :) Please feel free to contact me personally as I am here to serve. Thank you, blessed day, and safest of travels!

Here For You,
Joshua O. Troxtle
Hotel Supervisor/Director of Sales
LaQuinta Inn & Suites
Bowling Green, KY.
{270}783-0083 ext. 602
{270}783-0085 fax

“Effective communication begins with mutual respect, communication that inspires, and encouragement for others to do their best.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Campbell Hall, New York, USA
2
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very nice hotel. Ground well kept. Location is accessible and convenient to major highways.
Concerns: guests & employees who smoke right at the lobby entrance. Not a courteous place to smoke.
Housekeeping needs to vacuum rooms and hallways daily.
Pet friendly so vacuums need to pick up fur

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy W, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Hello and we appreciate your review. We take all suggestions and comments into consideration, because we work on bettering our hotel daily. Thank you again and look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
313 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
685 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
483 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
#7 of 35 in Bowling Green
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green

Address: 1953 Mel Browning St, Bowling Green, KY 42104-0311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
#3 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range: $88 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Proud to be a 2013, 2014,2015, and 2016 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner, and Hall of Fame recipient, we are certain you’ll find this a convenient and enjoyable base for your visit to Kentucky’s third largest city. With easy access to I-65 and Highway 231, we’re just minutes from historic downtown. Some of our guests are visiting Western Kentucky University, some are conducting business -- perhaps with Fruit of the Loom, GM, Houchens Industries, Magna International, Sun Products -- or attending a convention, and others are lucky enough to be on vacation. Guest accommodation in our 100 percent non-smoking hotel is convenient and comfortable. A free Bright Side Breakfast® is served every morning. Free parking, free Wi-Fi, indoor pool, spa, fitness center, and a pet-friendly welcome await our guests. The lakes and rivers of Southern Kentucky provide a natural playground for bird watching, boating, fishing, and whitewater rafting. Impressive Cumberland Falls, known as Little Niagara, is one of the few places on earth where moonbows frequently occur under a full moon. If you’re a fan of waterfalls, Yahoo Falls is 133 feet high. The 1,200 miles of Lake Cumberland shoreline, Big South Fork Country, and Daniel Boone National Forest can be seen on horseback or on foot. Explore the caves or take a ride on the historic scenic railway. The famous Mammoth Cave National Park is 33 miles from here. You’ll discover that Kentucky is more than horses and bourbon, although we’ve certainly got those, too. Hotel Services and Amenities Wake up to a healthy and hearty free Bright Side Breakfast with fresh fruit, hot and cold cereals, scrambled eggs and sausage, waffles, bagels, muffins, plus unlimited coffee and juice. Take a splash in the indoor heated pool, or hit the fitness room for a workout. Or, just relax in your guest room with a new Samsung flat-panel TV offering 30 channels of HD programming. The easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it fun and simple to connect electronics. Local phone calls from the room are free and high-speed internet access is via Wi-Fi. You can pack light, as our rooms have an alarm clock, hair dryer, iron with board, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, and there’s a guest laundry room for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bowling Green
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
La Quinta Bowling Green

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing