We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Inviting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean and Inviting”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

No problems with our online booking. Friendly desk clerk who made every effort to place us in a room away from the dog-friendly areas as I have allergies. Only complaint was by my husband who opened the mouthwash bottle to find the seal had been removed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mishmaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy W, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Hello and thank you so much for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do not offer mouthwash i am not sure if you thought it was mouthwash or confused us with another hotel, either way we always welcome feedback and do our best to accomodate all our guests, and appreciate your stay. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    167
    74
    24
    20
See reviews for
361
224
33
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Avoid this place!! You will be accosted at check in 2 initial a box on a form allowing them 2 charge u $200.00 for smoking in the hotel. I'm a non-smoker but am concerned with who makes such a decision? The reply was "the maid, maintenance, any hotel staff". ARE U JOKING?? I'm expected 2 agree (OR LOSE MY RESERVATION/ROOM) 2 let some minimum wage "staff" person 2 decide 2 charge me $200? I booked online & this was policy was NOT disclosed 2 me. On top of that, there r flyers in the elevator begging 4 money 2 Help the Mgr w his MD disease. There r NO trash cans in any PUBLIC area of the hotel besides the breakfast area(which is closed 21 hrs a day). U r xpected 2 take trash outside! Sink leaked, desk chair brokn, thermstat disconnected,bathrm door wont shut(cant b locked if wont shut). DONT STAY HERE!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here. Poor management, poor corporate policy or both. Stay in a different town. Way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy W, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Hello and I must say I am completely shocked with your review. I do apologize that your stay with us was well below your expectations. I dont normally respond w/ explanations but i'll take this oportunity to do so. I am raising money for children w/ muscular dystrophy so that they may go to camp over the summer, i'm sorry you misinterpreted my flyer. The "no smoking policy" is there to keep guests from smoking in our hotel so that ones like yourself, who do not smoke, can enjoy your stay without the smell of cigarettes. we have at least 3 staff members including myself who have to all three observe and agree that the room has indeed been smoked in before any charges are applied to a guest bill. As far as our "minimum wage paid workers" go, we are proud of our staff, they work very hard to insure that your stay with us is as clean, comfortable, and relaxing as we can possibly make it. Thank you so much for your review as we take EVERY suggestion into consideration to better our hotel and staff. Again I do aplogize and hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 3, 2013

If you book Jacuzzi you should be aware that it is not in a bathtub. It is a huge Jacuzzi in the bedroom and there were no directions on how to operate it. The air vents are very powerful and should be pointed down and tub should be filled to cover all vents so that strong volume of water does not shoot water all over the room. Other than that we found everything very satisfactory. We requested that instructions should be left for guests in the room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy W, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind feedback!!! I did take your advise and immediately put instructions in our jacuzzi rooms on how to operate the tubs! Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was in Bowling Green to play a show at a local gathering place and chose LaQuinta as the value and location was well within limits. My companion and I we very surprised to find a real hot tub and a large spacious room with many features that are normally found at hotels costing 2 to 3 times as much. Thanks and we will be staying again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTroxtle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, January 15, 2017
Valued and appreciated guest,

With the utmost sincerity we thank you for taking the time to review our establishment here in beautiful Bowling Green, KY. We are excited that you did enjoy your accommodations then, and moreover, would Love the opportunity accommodate you in our newly renovated and updated hotel today :) Please feel free to contact me personally as I am here to serve. Thank you, blessed day, and safest of travels!

Here For You,
Joshua O. Troxtle
Hotel Supervisor/Director of Sales
LaQuinta Inn & Suites
Bowling Green, KY.
{270}783-0083 ext. 602
{270}783-0085 fax

“Effective communication begins with mutual respect, communication that inspires, and encouragement for others to do their best.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Excellent room and very convenient. The staff was very pleasant and helpful with directions to area destinations. The room was very clean and furnished for business travel. The wireless was fast enough and easy to access. Did not have a restaurant but the complimentary breakfast was fine. Did not use room service or deal with housekeeping. The fitness area was sparse and not too helpful. We did not use the pool or spa tub but both seemed clean and well cared for. I was able to use my La Quinta Awards program so I got the room for $15.00 plus taxes. The La Quinta Awards program works very well. We try to use this chain as often as possible and have not had a problem with any property with the exception of one in Georgia.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbarryglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTroxtle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, February 9, 2017
Valued and appreciated guest,

With the utmost sincerity we thank you for taking the time to review our establishment here in beautiful Bowling Green, KY. We hope that you enjoyed our accommodations then, and moreover, would Love the opportunity accommodate you in our newly renovated and updated hotel today :) Please feel free to contact me personally as I am here to serve. Thank you, blessed day, and safest of travels!

Here For You,
Joshua O. Troxtle
Hotel Supervisor/Director of Sales
LaQuinta Inn & Suites
Bowling Green, KY.
{270}783-0083 ext. 602
{270}783-0085 fax

“Effective communication begins with mutual respect, communication that inspires, and encouragement for others to do their best.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel and excellent morning breakfast. Modern and clean hotel, with lots of restaurants nearby. Would stay again! I brought my large dog and La Quinta is great about allowing pets - no extra fees or deposits! The lobby was lovely with a nice water fountain. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cackermn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy W, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hello and Thanks so much for staying with us! We look forward to hearing all our guests' reviews and appreciate the compliments! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
6.0 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 35 in Bowling Green
5.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
#8 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Address: 1953 Mel Browning St, Bowling Green, KY 42104-0311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
#3 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Proud to be a 2013, 2014,2015, and 2016 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner, and Hall of Fame recipient, we are certain you’ll find this a convenient and enjoyable base for your visit to Kentucky’s third largest city. With easy access to I-65 and Highway 231, we’re just minutes from historic downtown. Some of our guests are visiting Western Kentucky University, some are conducting business -- perhaps with Fruit of the Loom, GM, Houchens Industries, Magna International, Sun Products -- or attending a convention, and others are lucky enough to be on vacation. Guest accommodation in our 100 percent non-smoking hotel is convenient and comfortable. A free Bright Side Breakfast® is served every morning. Free parking, free Wi-Fi, indoor pool, spa, fitness center, and a pet-friendly welcome await our guests. The lakes and rivers of Southern Kentucky provide a natural playground for bird watching, boating, fishing, and whitewater rafting. Impressive Cumberland Falls, known as Little Niagara, is one of the few places on earth where moonbows frequently occur under a full moon. If you’re a fan of waterfalls, Yahoo Falls is 133 feet high. The 1,200 miles of Lake Cumberland shoreline, Big South Fork Country, and Daniel Boone National Forest can be seen on horseback or on foot. Explore the caves or take a ride on the historic scenic railway. The famous Mammoth Cave National Park is 33 miles from here. You’ll discover that Kentucky is more than horses and bourbon, although we’ve certainly got those, too. Hotel Services and Amenities Wake up to a healthy and hearty free Bright Side Breakfast with fresh fruit, hot and cold cereals, scrambled eggs and sausage, waffles, bagels, muffins, plus unlimited coffee and juice. Take a splash in the indoor heated pool, or hit the fitness room for a workout. Or, just relax in your guest room with a new Samsung flat-panel TV offering 30 channels of HD programming. The easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it fun and simple to connect electronics. Local phone calls from the room are free and high-speed internet access is via Wi-Fi. You can pack light, as our rooms have an alarm clock, hair dryer, iron with board, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, and there’s a guest laundry room for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bowling Green
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
La Quinta Bowling Green

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing